Customer Reviews Of:
Browning Gore-Tex® Upland Hunting Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Designed to stand up to the rigors of demanding upland hunts, this hunting jacket from Browning seals out snow and rain with a Gore-Tex® waterproof breathable Performance Shell, and resists abrasion thanks to a rugged Cordura® nylon shell.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 4.375000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Charlotte, NC on Thursday, January 19, 2012
    The product was described as abrasion resistant due to the tough Cordura Nylon shell. The shell is not nearly as tough as I would have wanted for the briar patches which line our southern fields. I will have to send my son in to the briars with my old Filson shelter cloth jacket. I would also prefer to have a game pocket with a rear entrance instead of the entrances at the front zipper. Again, I will load up the boy's coat.
    What the jacket lacks in toughness and game pouch convenience, it makes up for in comfort. It blocks wind well and layers well and is very comfortable to mount a shotgun. As cold mornings gave way to the warmth of the early afternoon, I remained comfortable and dry. I would not have been quite as comfortable in the Filson coat. If you have a young hunting partner to carry your birds and brave the briars, this coat is for you.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Cons: Not tough enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Easy gun mounting, Freedom of Movement, Layers easily, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pig Hunter from DallasTX on Friday, December 30, 2011
    This would have been great Jacket but the Medium fit like a Xtra Large.
    • Cons: Too Big
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by SAW from Charleston, SC on Monday, November 21, 2011
    eliminates need for extra bag; great storage pockets
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Happy Assistant from Austin, Texas on Friday, November 11, 2011
    These were gifts for Customers at the Hunting Camp! They loved them. Great Product.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1def41 from San Jose, CA on Monday, September 5, 2011
    Use for hunting and weekend casual.
    Definitely is waterproof
    Very good price
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from Pierre on Monday, March 7, 2011
    the wife supprised with this jacket and I love it!
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cla from southern calif on Sunday, January 2, 2011
    Cannot beat the quality for the price. Excellent quality, have not found any imperfections. The only slight drawback is that it has no hood, but I knew that when I ordered it.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Cons: No hood
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Suzana von Browning from Belgrade on Sunday, December 26, 2010
    I am using it for hunting and other outdoor activities. It's light and easy to pack, yet high performance. Of course, if you want to wear it over winter you need a soft shell or polar in addition.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: