Browning Hell’s Canyon Sweatshirt - Fleece (For Men)

Closeouts. Stay hidden and warm while you're bound for the deer stand or turkey blind. The Browning Hell's Canyon camo sweatshirt features a soft fleece interior, a kangaroo pocket and thumbhole gaiters.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by flyfshrmn from northern california on Monday, February 16, 2015
    This is my second purchase of this item. I bought one at the retail outlet in Cody and liked it so much that I wanted to have a second one. I've been using it in a layering system when fishing winter steelhead and it's been perfect so far. It's warm, fits tightly so it doesn't bulk up under my wading jacket, and the hood fits well over a ball cap in rainy weather. It's light enough and packs well so it can be removed and stowed in a vest game or fish pocket.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ND waterfowler from North Dakota on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I liked it so much I bought 2 more!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mountain Matt from S. CA on Wednesday, January 14, 2015
    This is the second one of these similar products I have purchased. They are comfortable and warm if temperatures are mild. Quiet material while stalking. The styling is good as well for running around town
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ND waterfowler from North Dakota on Monday, January 5, 2015
    Many useful pockets, warm and practical. I liked the first one so much that I bought 3 more for my hunting buddies for Christmas gifts.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Denise the Photographer from Colorado on Monday, December 22, 2014
    My brother loves it! Plus when I bought this it was discounted some, but when I checked the next morning it was on clearance. I called customer service & they were VERY helpful & adjusted my purchase to reflect the new clearance price??
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ross from Colorado on Sunday, November 16, 2014
    Fit is athletic. Super warm and does pretty well in the wind. Sleeves are actually long enough to use the thumb holes which really helps to keep your hands warm. the shirt is long and slim so it can be tucked into an outer lower shell. Good mid layer. I would never have purchased this at the full retail price--it doesn't perform that well, but its not a bad piece of gear for the Trading Post price.
  • Reviewed by N from Idahao from Idaho on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    My wife bought this for me as a gift for hunting. It's great. I'm 6 foot 230lbs. I have the XL/TG. It's long which is nice but a little snug. Can only wear a t-shirt underneath. Works great as a base layer under my heavy coat.

    The inside has a nice soft fleece feel. The outside has a sheen finish to it.
  • Reviewed by Mike from Pittsburg, PA on Saturday, November 8, 2014
    Received as a gift, read the reviews and had the wife buy it for me. I'm 5' 10" 220# , this will work well with ONLY a thin layer underneath. If you have a THICKER build, like myself, it will be snug on you. Fits similar to UA hoodies, more athletic fit. The finish is shiny, I wont be using for hunting, just causual wear so that doesnt bother me. The kangaroo pocket works but is low like one reviewer wrote, located more for someone with a longer torso. The sleeve pocket will work well for a phone or Ipod to keep it secure. Thumb holes would be helpful if used as a base layer only. Soft inside feel but doesnt stop wind well, i would recomend a long sleeved tee underneath. The camo pattern is crisp and defined. All in all a nice product for casual wear or base layer.
  • Reviewed by JSlip1 from Pennsylvania on Monday, August 25, 2014
    This is a great sweatshirt. It's deceptively warm for the weight. It's actually much warmer than it would appear. There were two things I found a little unbecoming. One, the hand warming pocket is a little low. If you like to rest your hands in that pocket you might feel like your arms are almost dangling. Also, inside each of the arms (about bicep level) are decently glossy "buckmark" logos. Definitely can't see those in the product images or description but might have bearing on your decision to purchase.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BowHunterJake from Lots of places on Saturday, July 26, 2014
    I am a 42 jacket size, 6'00 tall, and 195 lbs. I usually wear a large in hunting clothing. All too often because of manufater's differences in cut, I could range between a M and XL. This size large does not leave any room for layering underneath. I could only comfortably wear a thin merino or synthetic short or long sleeve underneath. This fits what I would use it for. I would use this underneath a softshell or rain jacket when layering. I would use is over a merino SS t shirt when a jacket is not needed.

    Pockets are well placed and user friendly.

    Athletic fit is great when bowhunting.

    Interior liner is soft and fuzzy but unlikely to snag.

    Overall, I am please with the price and function.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #