Browning Hells Canyon Full Throttle Hunting Pants - OdorSmart (For Men)

Closeouts. The breathable weather protection and OdorSmart scent-control technology of Browning's Hells Canyon Full Throttle hunting pants allow you to go all-out the next time you're in the field.

Average Rating based on 11 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
  • Reviewed by Spikebull from Colorado on Wednesday, March 12, 2014
    Not as quiet as fleece but pretty good and shed rain ok.
    A little warm for the early part of archery season even in the high mountains.
    When I go into the backcountry for a week with one pair of pants these are my first choice
  • Reviewed by Johnathan from Alabama on Tuesday, January 21, 2014
    They are not extremely thick but nice pants. Elastic waist and drawstring is a plus. I have used them as my final layer of multiple layers when hunting. It doesn't get terribly cold hunting in Alabama.
  • Reviewed by req from Montana on Monday, November 11, 2013
    Used these hunting both on foot and horseback. very comfortable to wear and warm, blocked wind. really like that the waist is elastic but still has belt loops and functioning fly. The pants are overall big though for probably anyone under 5'10.
  • Reviewed by Aaron from Colorado on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    Bought the set for elk hunting in Colorado. Nice quiet fabric, that has nice wind/water resistance. Didn't seem to be the most breathable, felt like a sauna when hiking, but did keep me warm. Also, took game a few minutes to wind me in this, I watched elk/deer within 25 yards for a couple minutes before they winded me.
  • Reviewed by School Business Dude from WI on Wednesday, October 9, 2013
    medium is a little long but works with the hunting boots ok. quiet & comfortable. good deal!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by saint from Burney,Ca on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Nice pants,very warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RRD from oregon on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    for the price this is a well built pair of hunting pants very breathable and water resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Am a Hunter from Athol, MA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    These pants do not have a button at the top of the zipper. Instead has an elastic waste band. Works out great because I don't need to use a belt, though there are belt loops. Have worn these pants all day in the snow and they kept me warm and dry. Also bought another pair the next size up for multiple layers in single digit temps.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Finnhunt from Dallas, TX on Wednesday, January 25, 2012
    I was looking lightweight hunting pants with reasonable weather protection, which I plan to use also over my Filson wool pants on my north hunting trips. Have used twice these pants in heavy rain and have been very surprised how well these pants keep my Filson pants dry. Also, these are very lightweight, quiet and block wind nicely.
    • Pros: Excellent fit, Lightweight, Quiet, Water Resistant
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, December 6, 2011
    Browning makes the highest quality outdoor gear. With the exception of the ole' man/ stretchy pant look from the elastic waistband, these are ideal outdoor pants.
    Very comfortable in the field. Definite recommendation.
    • Cons: Elastic waistband
    • Pros: Durable and comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 11 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.