Browning Montana Jacket - Insulated (For Kids and Youth)

Closeouts. Keep your young outdoorsman (or outdoorsgirl) warm and comfortable in the field with the Browning Montana jacket, featuring toasty baffled insulation and a durable shell.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C8ebug from Michigan on Monday, January 5, 2015
    I was pleased with the construction and overall value of this jacket. My son is a youth size 12 and the XL is a perfect fit for him. It is light weight yet warm in cooler weather.

    The only negative is that the jacket is not warm enough in temperatures below 20 degrees fahrenheit. However, with a fleece layer underneath he stays warm and dry without being too bulky.

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boxedh from Oklahoma on Saturday, January 3, 2015
    Fits true to size, light and warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargains Galore from wi on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
    Nice quality jacket but had to return, sizing a little small.
  • Reviewed by Winter in Michigan from Michigan on Friday, April 4, 2014
    Got this jacket in an XL hoping it to be the 18/20 size range (as indicated by the mouse-over on the size) for my son for next winter. Unfortunately, it fits him right now, so it seems to be the equivalent size of his Columbia 14/16.
    Other than the size issue, it seems to be a nice, solidly constructed jacket that is not the fine, thin fabric of some of the down jackets out there that are great but not for active boys. I have rips and feathers all over the place in those jackets and so I've been looking for a thicker outer material and this seems to fit the bill.
    All of this being said, I am reviewing this right out of the box, so I don't know how it will wear.
    STP has great service as usual, thank you.
  • Reviewed by Bonny from Colorado on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    It is thin but warm. My son loves it.
  • Reviewed by Nancy from Westchester, NY on Saturday, January 18, 2014
    My son LOVED this jacket, I did too! The price was unbeatable, the quality and design were perfect. Sizing runs small, he usually takes a boys 10-12 and I ordered him a large, it fit just right. The jacket is a bit stiff at first but breaks in easily. Not too heavy and not too light, great for the in between weather.
  • Reviewed by Nukuler from Minnesota on Tuesday, January 7, 2014
    This is an attractive and durable article of Browning outdoor clothing. I purchaced two of tem for my kids. They really liked the "Buckmark" embroidered logo. They say the jacket is very warm and comfortable. Unlike all other Browning outdoor clothing I have ever purchaced, the Montana Jacket runs a size small. Order a size up.
  • Reviewed by GQ from South Carolina on Saturday, December 28, 2013
    Christmas present for 9 year old son. Great looking jacket and he loves it!
  • Reviewed by Nikki from MS on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This. Jacket is great for my 8 yr old. It's warm but not big and bulky! Of course as always, Sierra trading post had great customer service and fast shipping
  • Reviewed by SkiBum from Johnstown, CO on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Buy one size up, but it only has a slight different in size since I just got the exchange from Medium to Large. My son is a small 12-yr-old; Medium size usually gives him lots of room, but this Montana Jacket Medium size reminds him of his coat when he was 8. Arms run short, but body is way too wide and bulky. When they designed this jacket, what made them think that children are short & very fat and have very short arms? Weird. Though, nice fabric on the outside, but it has kind of cheap look & feel on the inside, and not so much of insulation. The price is appropriate for a weird design and sizing.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #