Browning Mystique Down Jacket - 650 Fill Power (For Women)

Closeouts. Browning's Mystique down jacket is constructed with ultra-warm and lightweight 650 fill power goose down insulation and a downproof ripstop shell for years of warmth and durability.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ponygal from Nor CA on Saturday, September 21, 2013
    As others have said, it's a great jacket for the price; very lofty down, nice details, wonderful blue color and fabric. This is a very warm jacket for it's type. I'm so glad I got it!
  • Reviewed by Peter from California on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    I got this for my daughter. It fits her well and looks nice and is comfortable, and there are no obvious problems with workmanship. Seems to be a good value. The slight pattern to the color is pleasant to look at. I'll know better how it worked after she wears it awhile.
  • Reviewed by hikenm from new mexico on Friday, June 07, 2013
    great jacket...even better than I expected, light weight, packable. sizing was right on and I have room to put an layer on underneath if needed. great price
  • Reviewed by joshooter from Delaware on Monday, March 25, 2013
    My wife loves this jacket. it comes down around her hips. Less bulk than the older down jacket it replaces. Blocks the wind.
    She'll wear it regularly to Spring Lacrosse games and doing her appraisal inspections.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hoganish from maryland on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    was not sure the size would be right but it totally was spot on. i wear it every day in the mid atlantic winter. the blue color is a nice neutral tone and goes with everything. can be worn with or without a thick fleece or sweater and still be comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cj from sw mi on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Coat fits well with room for a turtleneck or sweater or whatever. Lightweight but very warm. Good coat for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KA from Santa Cruz, CA on Tuesday, February 05, 2013
    Wow! Where to begin? I really love this jacket. Much more than I thought I would. The cut is very flattering. It has a nice fitted shape without being too tight in any area. The under arm area is especially nice in that it is cut close to the armpit which provides excellent range of motion for the arms. I am 5'4" or so and weigh about 165 and the large fits great. I have no problems with it fitting over my hips which is a tricky area for me to fit most of the time. The sleeves are a good length, a touch on the long side which I like as I can put my chilly hands inside if I wish, but the wristbands are tight enough to keep the sleeves over my hands otherwise. The pockets are super soft and warm and I find I can't stop sticking my hands in them. It is my first down jacket and I can't get over how comfortably warm it is. Not hot at all, more just "neutral" if that makes any sense. It is a bit poofier than the standard Patagonia brand jackets that you see all over town here, but at half the price on a coupon day, this one is a far better deal. I also like that I don't look like every other person walking down the streets of Santa Cruz. The color is also much richer than the light blue in the picture. It reminds me of a blue jay blue.
    I have had a few friends try it on and every one of them have melted right into it with a look of peace on their face. It really is great. Buy one. You can always return it if you don't like. But I doubt you will.
    Oh.. and when you do get one, be sure and air fluff it in the dryer for about 15 minutes before you wear it to fluff the down.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Too much coffee man from Boulder, CO on Thursday, January 31, 2013
    Great lightweight jacket for warmth. I would not ski in it, but for wearing around its great.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cold in MI from Michigan on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    no cons
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by San Diego traveller from San Diego on Wednesday, January 09, 2013
    Really light weight and nice color. Says to stuff it in a stuff bag which was not included with the jacket so not sure whether I am missing a part or you are exoected to buy a separate stuff bag for it. Haven't had much chance to wear it yet but it is sized to fit over a light fleece or sweater so it is not too tight.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.