Browning Pheasants Forever Upland Hunting Jeans - Overlays (For Men)

Closeouts. Tough, sturdy 420 denier nylon oxford overlays fortify Browning's Pheasants Forever Upland hunting jeans in the areas that need it most -- on the knees and on the back of each calf.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 2.500000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dan from Atlanta GA on Saturday, February 2, 2013
    Don't buy these. The snap at the waist is inadequate to keep your pants buttoned. You have to reclose your pants everytime you bend down to pick up something.
    These pants are also cut a half size too small and are not comfortable. The embrodery on the back pocket is not legible and looks cheap.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by J&T from NE MN on Friday, October 26, 2012
    Good fit, well made.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Rugged
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by hunter from CO on Saturday, October 20, 2012
    This product had a lot of reviews, most bad and they seem to be gone now? The pants have a snap closure that does not work. You need to replace the snap with a button which runs around $12-15. The pants are OK after that but are light wieght. I would love to know if STP removed the bad reviews?
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Rooster Shooter from Kansas WIHA fields on Monday, March 12, 2012
    First Browning's "ULTRALIGHT" upland hunting boots got so flimsy that the stitching comes apart in less than one season, and now these "Ultralight" upland pants will not stay snapped and are not up to the task of any type of heavy brush. Wore out a pair in 4 trips to the field. Plum (thicket) Pitiful!!
    • Cons: Waist band Snap
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: But TOO Lightweight, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by alabamamayfly from lower, alabama on Friday, December 2, 2011
    The jeans are made of a very comfortable material. It remains to be seen how well they hold up. I had to replace the snap as it would not stay closed. If you purchase you will probably have to replace the snap.
    • Best Uses: Bird hunting
    • Cons: Snap closure was bad
    • Pros: Comfort
  • Reviewed by Pheasant hunter from Colorado on Tuesday, November 29, 2011
    These fit great but they have a snap closure at the waste that does not stay snapped. The first hunting pant I have ever seen with a snap? The snap opens with very little pressure, these will not work without a belt. The fabric is also very light, would be fine for tall grass/CPR but is not like a typical upland game pant. It is disappointing to see Browning put their name on these!
    • Cons: Material, Snap
  • Reviewed by alabamamayflly from lower alabama on Monday, November 28, 2011
    Not sure how well they'll turn briars. The facing is not as heavy as I am accustomed to. I would rate them higher if the snap worked to securely fasten them. I'll replace the snap with a button.
    • Best Uses: Bird hunting
    • Cons: Poor snap closure
    • Pros: Comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BrowninG Guy from Minnesota on Tuesday, November 22, 2011
    I took a hammer and a block of wood and rapped the male part of the snap a few times, making the snap a little more functional. Otherwise, these are nice pants.
    • Best Uses: Upland game hunting
    • Cons: The waist snap is wimpy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Protects from burrs, Sturdy
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bellmaster from Ks. on Friday, November 18, 2011
    The pants are of good quality except the snap will not stay fasten.
    • Cons: Snap will not stay fasten
    • Pros: good fit nice looking
  • Reviewed by Easylyvin from Windsor, Canada on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I bought these for my husband and we were both disappointed. He saw someone else wearing a pair of hunting jeans, liked them, and was happy to hear I bought him a pair.

    They are nice looking, (the cutesy embroidery on the back pocket was sarcastically commented on by hubby)but sized about a size too small, buy one size bigger than normal if you are going to buy these. The protective fabric on the legs does not look like it will provide much protection from heavy brush, briers, and such. More for tall grass. Got them really cheap, not worth it to send them back, and I can't get him a bigger size, hubby says he's going to drop some weight and keep them. I'll be looking for a better quality product. Not Sierra's fault, have gotten lots of other great deals!
    • Cons: Sized too small
    • Pros: They look nice
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews