Browning PrimaLoft® Liner Jacket - Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's PrimaLoft® Liner jacket adds extreme warmth with little bulk thanks to its PrimaLoft® SPORT microfiber insulation and featherweight construction.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old hiker from Western North Carolina on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I love this jacket.The quality is great and the fit is spot on. It is surprisingly warm for a jacket of this weight.I wear it or hiking in the WNC mountains and it's also good to wear around town.It's so light it will fold up very small making it easy to stuff in a day pack.









  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mlbailey from OK on Friday, January 9, 2015
    Just what I wanted
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GRAYGHOST from AR on Friday, December 12, 2014
    USE SO FAR HAS BEEN FOR DUCK HUNTING AND GENERAL USE. IT IS VERY LIGHT AND THIN. I USE IT UNDER A SHELL WATERPROOF JACKET IN THE BOAT AND THEN IF THE WEATHER IS IN 40'S USE IT AS MY OUTER JACKET. AROUND TOWN I USE IT FOR GENERAL USE. THIS IS NOT A COLD WEATHER JACKET UNLESS USED AS ONE OF SEVERAL LAYERS, WHICH IS THE WAY I DRESS. THE OVERALL CONSTRUCTION, FIT (XL) AND HAND (FEEL) OF THE FABRIC IS GOOD. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED IF YOU NEEDS ARE FOR MODERATE AND NOT EXTREME TEMPS.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Highlander from Norway on Friday, December 12, 2014
    Love this jacket to be combined with other insulating underware in cold weather, or alone when milder. Very leight weighted and soft to wear. I like the cord-tightning inside the front pockets. Smart. No dangling strings in front to hook up or tangle.
    Only negative comment must be that most sizes ordered from the US tends to be true to size in the upper part and too big for size in the bottom.
    US-hunters must eat a lot....*smile*
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Stump from Minnesota from Minnesota on Wednesday, April 9, 2014
    These do run fairly generously in their sizing, especially when compared to many other Browning apparel products. I initially sized up to an XL but needed my true size which is a Large. PrimaLoft is a fantastic insulation! This jacket has no bulk - you'd wonder if it would be warm enough. However, PrimaLoft works very well. This isn't Parka-type warmth but the perfect layering piece or car jacket.
  • Reviewed by Duck Nut from Minnesota on Wednesday, March 19, 2014
    This is a nice packable jacket for early season duck hunting. The quality and sizing are excellent. I ordered a large and the chest is 44 inches and the sleeve length is 34 inches. As stated this is a light weight jacket and will not be useful for late season northern duck hunting.
  • Reviewed by Porkface from Alaska on Wednesday, March 5, 2014
    I exchanged my Medium for a Large. The large fits my 42R chest with room for 3 to 4 layers.

    The new size is just a thin as the previous jacket. I have another Primaloft jacket and it's much thicker (really warm too). This jacket is Primaloft Sport so this may be the difference. This jacket _is_ warm but probably best used for spring, summer, fall here (Alaska). The positive side of being thin is it packs into a pretty small, light weight package. It fits into the chest pocket but I can get it into a smaller stuff sack if I need to.

    The Browning garment tags label this as a liner jacket so I retract my criticism of STP for mis-describing the jacket. It still doesn't 'mate' with my Browning shell so it's not a system liner, just a jacket for layering.

    All in all, a very light weight jacket I'll use when I need extra insulation and I have to pack/carry it around.



  • Reviewed by Porkface from Alaska on Tuesday, January 28, 2014
    This jacket is very lightweight and thin. Maybe too thin. Primaloft is warm but I'm not sure this would be good for temps. much below 20 degrees F. even under a shell.

    Based on the title and description, I purchased this as a liner for my Browning XPO Big Game Pre-Vent X-Change shell. This is incompatible as a liner jacket for that shell. There are no loops to attach and hold the sleeves to the shell and the coil zipper is incompatible with the toothed zipper on my shell.

    Sizing is inconsistent with my Browning shell. My shell is a Men's Medium and I have plenty of room for three shirt layers and a fleece or insulated vest.. This liner in Medium is a little snug with more than two layers. I wear a size 42 suit and normally buy Large shirts/jackets.

    It's a nice, light jacket but it's not what I thought it was based on STP's description.
  • Reviewed by ruttindeer from Maryland on Monday, December 30, 2013
    This liner is very light weight - not bulky. It fits comfortably under my hunting clothes and provides an extra layer of warmth. Would recommend it to my friends.
  • Reviewed by MD Waterfowl from Maryland on Wednesday, March 27, 2013
    Great jacket to wear as part of a system on a cold waterfowl morning. Had it on in single digits and it did the job!

    Just be careful that you know it is meant to be inside another jacket, so it is easy to get pulls in the shell if you are wearing it in the weeds.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.