Browning Pursuit Jacket - Soft Shell, Sherpa Lined, OdorSmart (For Big and Tall Men)

Closeouts. A great protective layer for hunting in cold, damp weather, Browning's rugged Pursuit soft shell jacket features warm sherpa pile lining with an OdorSmart scent control antimicrobial treatment that stops odor before it starts.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by George'sHuntingAdventures from Johnson City, TN on Friday, December 14, 2012
    I purchased this jacket as an outer layer to use with the Browning Hells Canyon jacket and pants in colder weather. This is a well-constructed jacket that is lightweight and warm. There are two large zippered pockets on the front and a smaller zippered pocket inside. The zip off hood is a nice feature as well. I have worn this jacket as my outer layer in twenty-degree temperatures and stayed warm. The only CON I have is that jacket is cut a half-size small.
  • Reviewed by Bullhound from Bainbridge, GA on Tuesday, November 06, 2012
    Looked at reviews and some said it ran small. One said two sizes too small. Well, I ordered it a size up and it needs to be at least two sizes up. WAY TOO SMALL! Not even close to being wearable.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tmacker from Pine River, WI. on Sunday, October 14, 2012
    Great for cooler weather to cold if layered underneath. Form fitting, great for bowhunting. Very quiet and the camo pattern is detailed. I like the removable hood. Great all around product at a fantastic price.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gilly from Minnesota on Wednesday, August 08, 2012
    Good Product, just order a size bigger than normal.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jonny Elk Hunter from Otsego, Minnesota on Tuesday, March 27, 2012
    I have a ton of Browning gear most of which is top notch & I love! The one thing Browning hasn't seemed to pin down is their sizing. Everything's at least one size too small. This jacket in particular was thin, poor in design, the quality that you'd usually get from Browning gear just wasn't there.
    • Best Uses: Warm Climate
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MASTERBLASTER from COLUMBIA CITY, IN on Sunday, October 09, 2011
    bought this for early season bow hunting. fills the bill great. when ordering sizing runs small so order one size bigger than normal.excellant browning quality.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Casual Wear, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MooseC from FL on Tuesday, October 04, 2011
    Some reviews say full size too small. I say 2 sizes too small. XXL fits like L, XXXL fits like XL.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: Cut Way Too Small
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rho79 from Maryland on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    Very comfortable. Thin - but warm. Fits over other clothes for layering very easily. Bought the pants and was so impressed I sent back two paid of LL Bean pants. The Beans would not slide over a fleece mid layer. These glide over them. Gives me a range of tempertures. Kidney flap is much better designed than the LL Bean. Very comfortable fabric.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by MASTERBLASTER from COLUMBIA CITY IN. on Wednesday, September 28, 2011
    bought this for early bow season.camo pattern is best i have ever seen.material is great (QUIET) (WARM)but sizes run small so order next size bigger than you usually wear.CANT BEAT THE PRICE FOR THIS AND IT ROCKS!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ga Boy from Columbus, GA on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    Excellent jacket. It did not seem to be quite a XXL but still had plenty of room. It is better used to layer because by itself it would not be enough for real cold days (below 35).
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #