Customer Reviews Of:
Browning Quest Gore-Tex® Soft Shell Hunting Pants - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning's Quest soft shell hunting pants are your first line of defense against snow, rain and wind while hunting. A waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® membrane and fully taped seams lock moisture out while still allowing water vapor to escape, leaving you comfortable and dry.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 3.800000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by LT from Northern Virginia on Friday, December 14, 2012
    Great pant but as many of the other reviews state, pants fit very awkwardly. I normally wear a 33" waist in all my pants/shorts which leaves me some waist room as I hate tight fits. So when I saw the medium waist size was 33" to 35" I thought they'd fit perfectly. Well they did fit perfectly in the waist but the upper leg and crotch was totally constricting to the point I couldn't lift my leg on to the coffee table to do the capt morgan pirate pose.

    Ordered a large which was obviously way too big in the waist but fit good in the upper leg and crotch. Pants fit well now just a little large in the waist but I'll deal with a belt.

    My advice would be order a size larger than what is stated by their waist measurements.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hunter from Boise, ID on Tuesday, October 16, 2012
    Pants to be used in hunting. I got a large thinking that a little extra room would be nice since the other reviews said the sizing went small, well large provides way too much room in the waist and butt area. Other than that, great quality pants, should do well for hunting in the cold rain or snow.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kenworth from sudbury canada on Tuesday, October 2, 2012
    no problem with product
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Cons: Noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jared from Pineville, LA on Monday, September 12, 2011
    I bought these for an outer shell for layering while white tail hunting. I ordered the jacket and the pants. Both seem very well made, no complaints about quality what so ever. The pants do fit quite strange just to reiterate prior reviews. All my hunting pants are larges, and are still loose in the waist. These in a large fit fine in the waist, but had NO room in the crotch, thighs, and knees. I exchanged for a size up, XL, which were definitely too big in the waist, but fit everywhere else. Not a deal breaker because it will give me more room to layer, but I hate knowing I paid a buck and a half for something that doesn't fit the way it should. I would imagine if you're smaller, say a medium or small than you wouldn't have this problem. None the less, I think they're great products for the discounted price. If it were full price, I'd just go buy some Sitka. They are a bit noisier than ideal. They're not horrible, but they do have a crunchy sound when moving a lot. That is typical for multilayered jackets, and might go away with break in. All in all, I think it's great if you catch it at the right price. Retail...no, like I said, you'd be better off with some Sitka.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Jared from Pineville, LA on Wednesday, August 31, 2011
    I ordered these in a size Large because I wear a size 36" pants. They fit in the waist, but the crotch and the upper leg fit was horrible. Totally constricting. I read some of the other reviews but figured, ehh they were probably just fatties with big legs. No, they really do fit weird. I'm going to exchange for an XL and hope it opens up some. Other than the fit they look awesome and seem very well made. They do seem a little noisy, but there's not that much waterproof gear out there that isn't. If I were paying retail, I'd probably just buy some Sitka, but for the price, and if you can get a size that fits, worth the money.
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunter from cannada on Sunday, August 28, 2011
    gore tex
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Cons: Noisy
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Matt from Northern California on Thursday, May 12, 2011
    I ordered a large for a 38" waist, and they were too big in the waste, yet the were too small in the legs in that you don't have a full range of motion. You can't bend your knees or stretch out very well. Also the length was quite long. Bummer...but need to return
    • Cons: Tight in the legs
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lh from Alabama on Wednesday, January 19, 2011
    I will have to return these pants as in size small they are still way too big for a thin female, but they are incredible - lightweight and not bulky but still seem thick and sturdy enough for winter rainy weather. I am very disappointed this pant was not made in woman's sizes.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Great White Hunter from Montgomery,AL on Wednesday, January 5, 2011
    For where I hunt these are great pants. They are roomie enough to fit a few things under for insulation, but fit well enough to be comfortable. The only issue I have had with these is you really cannot rush into the woods due to the fabric's noisiness (it's not terrible, but it is louder than a microfiber fabric or such). Very pleased with Sierra trading Post and this product
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate, Warm Climate
    • Cons: Noisy, Not Water Resistant
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted the Hunter from Juneau, AK on Thursday, December 2, 2010
    This looks like a good product but the sizing is strange. Fits in the waist although a little big and doesn't fit the thighs and inseam. I'm always a mens medium and these aren't even close. I know someone who got a size small and had exactly the same problem. It seems common to have sizing problems with items I order from Sierra Trading Post.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by: