Browning Quest Gore-Tex® Soft Shell Jacket - Waterproof (For Men)

Closeouts. Browning offers their ultimate in weather protection, and we offer our ultimate deal with the waterproof Quest jacket, featuring a lightweight, waterproof breathable Gore-Tex® soft shell construction to keep you dry and comfortable in the worst weather.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Reviewed by mntnmatt36 from Alaska on Wednesday, November 13, 2013
    I am 6' tall, 220 lbs and have a 32" inseam. I am not overly muscular. I tried a size xlarge and I couldn't even get my legs in the pants. I tried the xxlarge and my legs and butt fit but I couldn't step up as if stepping over a tree or climbing. I tried the 3xlarge and they fit my legs and butt and I had enough room around the waist for me and my hunting partner. Basically same problem with the jacket, 3xlarge to fit in the arms and shoulders. If you are a big fat guy with tooth pick legs and arms this outfit will be perfect for you. If you are a normally sized, non-freakish, person fagetaboutit! Outfit is made of the highest quality materials. However, if it doesn't fit what does it matter how it's made.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by transamkiwi from london england on Sunday, November 11, 2012
    Use it in the wet cold winter in the UK. Very warm, need layering, and keeps me very dry. Would highly recommend it.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Shooter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JNich from Coastal NC on Wednesday, October 03, 2012
    Ordered an XL and had to send it back for a larger size. Using it for duck hunting in NC, where in the early season, temperatures are routinely in the 70's. I am 6'-3", 215 lbs and there was little give in the material and chest was tight - normally an XL is perfect. Ended up getting a 3XL so I can add layers underneath - fits well. Appears to be good quality, used today for duck hunting in the rain with temps in the 70s. Kept me dry, though a bit warm. Side zips help with heat and allow you to get to wader shell pockets. No cargo pockets on jacket, but side pockets are large.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Cons: No Ammo Storage
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by The Bone Collector from Mi on Friday, September 28, 2012
    This is a very well built jacket, may be the nicest outer shell that I have seen. Although, keep in mind that it's an outer shell and designed to be worn by itself in warmer wheather but, needs to part of a layer system for colder wheather. It has nicely sized sleeves for archery. This may be a problem if, you have very large forarms. The inside of the jacket has very light fleece like material, not just rubbery or plastic like most rain gear. This makes it comfortable to wear without anything under it. It also has pit zipps for ventilation. I am 6'1" and 200lbs. I originally had a 2XL but, felt it was a little too big. The XL is a better fit for me but, if you have thick under layers, may want to go a size up from your normal jacket size. Great jacket definitely worth the cost at this price.
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bird doc from north carolina on Wednesday, March 14, 2012
    good product, light weight, limited insulation
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Warm Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by hunter/fisherman from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, February 15, 2012
    Nice jacket, but not insulated enough for my intended use,cold weather deer hunting.Not much more than an expensive rain coat.
    • Best Uses: Warm Climate
    • Cons: Not Warm Enough
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Lightweight, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from gulf shores al on Monday, January 30, 2012
    This jacket was not a very functional hunting item.There is only two packets for your hands.No extra packets for hunting ecessories.Jacket was very tight on arms.Hood does not come off.Just did not like jacket.An way over priced for a good hunting jacket..I sent back..
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: No Ammo Storage
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Has gortex and looks nice
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BC from Asheville, NC on Tuesday, December 06, 2011
    This is my new favorite jacket!!! Incredible craftsmanship. Retractable hood.
    Super quiet material and 100% water proof= hunting success.
    Definite recommendation.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Super Quiet, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by archer from western washington on Sunday, October 09, 2011
    comfortable and a perfect top waterproof layer. need to layer for coloder weather. Love the waterproof cuffs and fits close to body perfect for archery hunting.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by oregonoutdoosman from eugene,or on Wednesday, October 05, 2011
    Used for fall deer hunting,I find this parka should take what mother nature will throw at me.I normally wear a size large. I found the large sent to me was too small and I had to go to an extra large when layering underneath. The hand pockets are a nice touch,however two more pockets for other items to carry would make it more ideal.Besides that, I feel this parka at the sale price to be a real bargain. I look forward using it for many seasons to come.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Needs more pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof, Well made
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.