Browning Upland Sweater - Full Zip (For Men)

Closeouts. Ideal for prowling the upland in cold conditions, this Upland pullover sweater from Browning is constructed of wool for excellent warmth and features cotton twill shooting patches and sleeve overlays for durability.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by OCULUS from Rensselaer, NY on Friday, April 12, 2013
    The sleeves and chest of this sweater are oversized, presumably to provide shoulder maneuverability for shooting (like a bi-swing shoulder/back on a shooting jacket). However, considering the bulk of the wool knit, it looks pretty bulky and not very flattering. The overlay of stiff twill shoulder patches doesn't help in looks either. However, it is a good, well-made product, as one would expect from Browning.

    If I had really broad shoulders, or was a 48, this would probably be an ideal shooting sweater. I like the full-front zipper (as opposed to the usual pullover) but because I am not broad-shouldered at 46L, I decided to return it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by kp from tx on Thursday, January 24, 2013
    Baggy arms
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flyguy from Warrenton, Missouri on Wednesday, January 16, 2013
    This is a causal wear product and it fits my style of life and culture.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by TD from CA Bay Area. on Wednesday, May 09, 2012
    The only complaint for me is that the pockets are cut at such an angle that items could easily fall out. The price I paid for this sweater was a huge bargain.Well worth the money.
    • Cons: Pockets are angled wrong
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by In the uplands from Omaha NE on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Really nice sweater. Well made, very stylish, and warm. Downside, the pockets are useless. It might be a half size larger than marked as well. But, for the price, I might buy another! Great sweater!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Worthless Pockets
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Very stylish, Very well made, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BigSkyAdventurist from West Yellowstone, Montana on Friday, February 18, 2011
    My initial review on this sweater was more favorable before the first 2 days of use. I discovered quickly the pockets were so shallow and placed so far back they were deemed "useless" even for warming your hands. The recoil pad pockets on the upper inside shoulders are a waste. The zipper was difficult in the cold and the wind...the wind came straight through. For me this garment is not useful with no pockets or wind blocker memnbrane. It is ok for casual wear as long as you layer underneath and don't have to carry ANYTHING. I was very dissapointed, as I was hoping to use this sweater in the field and everyday. I returned it.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Warm Climate
    • Cons: Difficult Zipper, Items Fall Out Of Pockets, No Useful Pockets, Wind Comes Right Through
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by BigSkyAdventurist from West Yellowstone, Montana on Tuesday, February 08, 2011
    This item is not exactly as described, with a full zipper it is not a pullover. The 2 narrow inside pockets are designed for recoil pads high on the shoulder and useless for anything else.
    I would much prefer 2 useful pockets with a nice zipper to hold cellphone and GPS. The 2 outside handwarmer pockets are just that, no closure and very shallow. It is of good quality and nice design. Looks good and is comfortable. The full front zipper is nice. The inside collar fabric is soft and comfortable. Elastic cuffs keep out wind. The material appears to be durable.
    I do wish this model had the Windcutter membrane.
    You probably wont find an upland sweater of this quality for a better price anywhere else. Overall I am pleased with this sweater.
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate, WalkingHiking
    • Cons: Hand Pockets No Zipper, No Ammo Storage, No Windcutter Membrane, No Zippered Pocket Inside, Useless Recoil Pad Pocket
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Browning Logo, Comfortable, Elastic Cuffs, Full Zipper, Good color, Good Quality Construction, Great Styling, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by zoro from canby, or on Monday, January 31, 2011
    I'm 6'1'', about 175 pounds and I first ordered a Large. Had to exchange for a medium. Very big in the body, so if you weigh 250 plus and have long arms, maybe the Large is for you.
    Very well made. Quality garment. Very nice price.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Cons: Runs a full size big
    • Describe Yourself: Occasional Shooter
    • Pros: Comfortable, Very well made, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.