Browning XPO Big Game Pre-Vent Parka - Waterproof, Insulated (For Men)

Closeouts. Hailing from Browning's line of XPO (Xtended Performance Outerwear) gear, this big game parka seals out the elements thanks to Pre-Vent waterproof breathable laminate. Plus, Thermosoft® insulation provides lightweight warmth on late-season hunts.

Average Rating based on 20 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
  • Reviewed by Wendy from Michigan on Monday, December 2, 2013
    This parka is GREAT! It is warm (sitting in stand in 20 degree air temp. with 30 mph gusts), has tons of storage, and kept me dry (driving rain storm). I have lots of Browning hunting apparel and have found all of them great in quality. This is no exception
  • Reviewed by Texahunter from Texas on Monday, November 25, 2013
    This coat fits true to size and is well constructed. I especially appreciated the magnetic pocket clasps which make the coat even more silent while in use. I have not gotten into any rain so no comment on the waterproof nature of the coat. It is warm and roomy. Do not expect this coat to be fitted at the waist it is long hangs down past the crotch.
  • Reviewed by jeff from minnesota on Sunday, November 24, 2013
    this jacket is everything you would expect in browning,. I live in Minnesota so you want a jacket that will keep you warm. and this jacket does just that, material is quiet, the size fits like it should. I would recommend this jacket to anyone who wants to be part of the browning family. the only thing is that I wish the shipping was faster... couldn't wait to get the jacket.
  • Reviewed by erj40 from Washington on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Haven't used it in the field yet but it was what I was hoping it would be. It is a little big in the middle at the waist but the shoulders and arms fit how you would think.
  • Reviewed by Jerry from Arizona on Monday, June 3, 2013
    Tried the XPO Big Game in the 4 in 1 model with removable liner for more dough but decided this Jacket was just right for about $35.00 less. Paid $85.00 and landed a free ship deal. Won't know how warm it'll keep me until this November. Oh yeah, front pockets use the newer style magnetized catches, no longer velcro to seal the pockets shut and the shell holders are gone as well (May 2013).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sierratradingpostfan from jericho,vt on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    great price, super warm high quality hunting coat
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Very Quiet Material, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Magnum Mack from Terre Haute, IN on Thursday, August 30, 2012
    First off, I'm a Browning-aholic. I love their guns, knives, clothes, everything they make. This jacket seems to be no different, but haven't gotten to try it in the cold yet. It has a great camo pattern, fairly quiet, and seems to be extremely warm. You definitely cannot beat the price at STP for this jacket, and their service is unsurpassed. I highly recommend Browning products and STP!!!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Bird Hunting, Casual Wear, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Competitive Shooter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Quality Made, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sean from Minnesota on Monday, August 27, 2012
    The jacket will work very well for those duck hunters who hunt in the fall to early winter
    • Best Uses: Big game and duck hunting
    • Cons: Not gore tex
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Camo Design, Comfortable, Comfortable and War, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Josh from Sydney, Australia on Thursday, August 2, 2012
    I like the feeling that the jacket is waterproof and warm!
    • Best Uses: Big Game Hunting, Cold Climate
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Lightweight, Warm, Waterproof
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gaza from Queenstown New Zealand on Sunday, April 15, 2012
    Can't wait to try it in the field on ducks.
    Haven't tested for water Resistance yet. I don't have a problem with the Velcro pockets and the shell holders are a good design feature
    I won't use it for bush bashing but the fabric looks quite tough.Time will tell.
    • Best Uses: Bird Hunting
    • Describe Yourself: Hunter
    • Pros: Breathable, Camo Design, Comfortable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 20 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.