Brunton Echo Binoculars - 10x42

Closeouts. The waterproof and fogproof Brunton Echo 10x42 binoculars produce crisp, clear images thanks to their BAK-4 glass lenses and Emerald Fire full multi-coating. Their roof-prism design keeps them small and compact, and enhances close focus.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Britt from Michigan on Friday, September 26, 2014
    Haven't had a chance to use these in the field but looking through them - very sharp image & lightweight. Purchased for hunting - looking forward to getting them out this Fall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by utah john from utah on Thursday, September 4, 2014
    I got these to replace an aging pair of heavy 10x50's. The Brunton's are much more compact, offer excellent focusing and seem to be well-built.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lee from Columbia, SC on Wednesday, September 3, 2014
    these are exceptional quality at this price. I am an armature astronomer and familiar wit binocular quality. I have not given these a thorough checkout which would include stars at night and distant birds in low light. They did very well in the bright daylight test and were in focus throughout the range for both eyes without additional tweaking of the right eye adjustment. They are nearly as heavy as 10x65 binoculars and a tad on the bulky size, but that is compensated by the ruggedness. I intend to use them for bird watching from a kayak or canoe, so weight and bulk are less of a concern than optics, focusing, waterproof and robust construction.

    Additionally, these binoculars have a twist eye relief which improves the experience for those wearing glasses


  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JKLMN from NH on Monday, August 25, 2014
    I spent less than $90 (inc. shipping) for these, and at this price, the binoculars are just fine. The various nobs are very tight at first, and the eyepieces almost didn't turn. After the first go, things loosened up. Covers for the front elements do not stay attached to the lens barrels. The focus ring sits behind where I would comfortably put my finger, so I have to reach back towards my eyes to reach the focusing ring. The binoculars are clear and reasonably light. They give off a very plastic-like smell, which after a week, has not gone away. You get what you pay for, and for less than $100, they are good and serve their purpose.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lilyrose from Oregon on Monday, August 25, 2014
    These binoculars are great. I can use them with my glasses. Very crisp image. Good weight.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by tip from st.louis,mo on Wednesday, August 20, 2014
    same as above
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by vvc from Portland on Monday, August 11, 2014
    Good deal on STP. The Brunton Echo 10x42 binoculars is heavy,and produce clear images .
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cigam from Milton, Tennessee on Friday, August 8, 2014
    These are excellent binoculars for the money. Fog proof, water proof, and easy to adjust for your eyes with or without glasses. They focus very well and are small and light weight. Best of all you won't loose the lense covers as they are attached. The case can be carried over the shoulder or it also has a belt loop! Really like them!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huron67 from Virginia on Friday, August 8, 2014
    I have several pair of cheap compact binoculars, and wanted to upgrade before a trip to Alaska. The se were a great choice, easy to focus, very bright and clear vision. The only drawback, a little shaky at long distances without support, but not bad. Well worth the price and more.
  • Reviewed by Happy Trigger from MA on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    Although of no apparent use the little Brunton logo cap in the front fell off. When? I don't know? A couple of days later the same cap fell off my second pair of Brunton Lite's.
    It's all that's keeping from giving it 5 stars.
    • Best Uses: Bird Watching, Hunting, Sporting Events/Concerts, Wildlife Viewing
    • Cons: Heavy, Poor Construction
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Close Focus, Compact, Quality Lenses, Works Well With Glasses
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.