Brunton Freedom Solar Charger - Portable

Closeouts. Free yourself from the inconvenience of alkaline batteries with Brunton's Freedom hybrid solar charger. The included solar panel, USB connector or vehicle adapter recharges the lightweight lithium battery that can be used to charge all types of electronic devices.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by Ron from Baltimore, Maryland USA on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    Fully charged, this charger adequately charges my phone, wi-fi hotspot, or phone battery pack very well. It is best if you turn off whatever you need to charge. I wanted a different model with twice the solar panel area, but those were sold out quickly. As long as you find an open area to charge by the sun, you'll be satisfied; but it will take 3-4 hours of sunlight for a full re-charge. When charging this pack by USB, car charger or electricity, 1.5 -2 hours will fully re-charge.
  • Reviewed by Kiwiaz from Phoenix on Tuesday, April 23, 2013
    I bought this for those times when I am not around power, but can use the sun, there is a lot of it here in Arizona. I tested it out and although it doesnt charge my galaxy III all the way it give enough charge for the phone to keep working. I will be excited to see how it does camping.
  • Reviewed by Swiss Bob from Libertyville, IL on Wednesday, March 13, 2013
    I've used it to power GoPro camera, Garmin GPS, and smartphone. The main cord works for the first two. The included adapter works for the phone. Unfortunately there is no place to store the adapter when not in use. I've resorted to rubber bands to strap it around the back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by santa from NJ on Wednesday, December 19, 2012
    Good delivery. Great gift to give or receive
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weasel from Harveys Lake PA on Thursday, October 18, 2012
    Worked well during elk hunting. I used it for charging a cell phone and a handheld radio. The only draw back was it didnt charge everything all the way. It did however give those two electronics enough power to last a fair amount of time.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by f150 from Georgia on Wednesday, September 26, 2012
    My first Brunton product, & found they have great energy options. Purchased to charge my iphone.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Backyard, Climbing, Day Trips, Emergency preparedness, River, Travel, Winter Camping
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by b-ridge from Cheyenne, WY on Monday, September 10, 2012
    Puts out 1.0A, which isn't enough for an iPad or similar tablet. The solar panel will only charge in direct full sun outside. If you put it on the dash, it won't charge even in full sun. So much for charging securely during the day.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bill from PNW on Tuesday, September 04, 2012
    Works great
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.