Brunton Inspire Portable Power Charger

Closeouts. The rechargeable, low-profile and ultralight Brunton Inspire portable power charger takes up minimal space in a backpack or suitcase and charges electronics devices for safer, more convenient travel.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 4.307692 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by COFlyingFish from Colorado on Monday, August 19, 2013
    I get great use out of this mostly during long international flights and touring on my motorcycle...My smartphone can get two whole charges out of it and I have not had any problems yet.
  • Reviewed by J from Olympia, WA on Thursday, July 11, 2013
    Worked great on a 65mile rafting trip last week!
  • Reviewed by Topomon from Indy on Thursday, June 27, 2013
    Was pleasantly surprised at the amount of juice this little dynamo holds! It takes a little longer of course to charge it via the Explorer (solar) charger vs ac, but once it's loaded it can power your favorite notepad,mp3 player, or cell phone, and in most cases, twice!
    Lightweight and built tough it'll be included on long trips where power is an issue from now on.
  • Reviewed by craigerino from Lost Angeles on Sunday, May 19, 2013
    I have 2 of these and have bought several as gifts. WINNER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spanky from Morganton, NC on Tuesday, February 26, 2013
    I got these as gifts for men who have everything, and they loved it
  • Reviewed by va hiker from central va on Thursday, February 14, 2013
    This little guy charges all of my needs. I keep it charged from car charger. i use it to charge my cell phone, petzel head lamp,and GPS. When in the wood,i charge it with a goal zero nommad 7. Great system. Would be nice to have a small case to hold the adapter cords.
  • Reviewed by gozzi from New Orleans on Tuesday, January 29, 2013
    When I received this, I charged it and tried it out at home. Worked great! But that was it. I took it camping hoping to keep my phone charged and it never worked. Total waste on money.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by joe from montana on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Well made. Does what it claims - portable power for your smart phone, when you can't charge the phone from other source. I spend hours walking around NYC and this is perfect. Fits in pocket. Slight downside is that the mini-connector for Motorola phones, while included, is an adapter and you have to be careful not to loose it. I bought two of them - one for me and one for son.
  • Reviewed by Craigerino from Lost Anegles, CA on Tuesday, January 15, 2013
    I just love this little powerhouse. I travel both personally and professionally a lot and this guy has saved business deals and recharged my camera so I can get that next great shot of my daughter after a long day of no matter where we are. I've bought several as gifts and even my mom and dad love theirs. At a business conference last Sat, 2 people came up to me and said "what is that?". When I told them what it was and how happy I was with it, they asked me where to get one!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LED from High Desert, Kalif. on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    Worked well with android phone, kept up charge while using it in backcountry. So far, so good.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mike on the road from Asheville,NC on Friday, November 2, 2012
    This works just as it was advertised. My job sites don't always have a spot available to plug in my phone. Having this along as a back up has helped solve those dilemmas.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Day Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Compact, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RR from Texas on Monday, August 20, 2012
    Great to have to provide charging for your electronics when camping, hiking, backpacking, biking, etc. ruggedly designed and compact to carry. I mainly use it for my smart phone and have tried it on a GPS unit. it came with a cigarette adapter for the USB cable but no adapter for a wall outlet. I used the adapter from my smart phone however. I plan on using this for an upcoming backpacking trip into a remote wilderness area. I've used this while on layovers in the airport to recharge my phone when a plug or automobile cigarette lighter isn't available! This normally charges via the USB.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, School, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Minimalist
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by walkabout from Grand Rapids, MI on Thursday, August 9, 2012
    Charges my iPhone 4 just fine with about half a charge left over (from about 40% full iphone battery). I got this to keep my phone alive while backpacking esp. when cell coverage is spotty which drains the battery faster since the phone constantly searches for a signal. Its small and tucks in my pack nicely and gives peace of mind that I won't be without a usable phone in case its needed. I use the car adapter with my iPhone cable direct to the phone when on the way and use the iphone wall charger with this to charge it quickly. Works great and now I have a iPhone car charger too!
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Backpacking, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Compact, Durable, Easy To Set Up, Easy to Use, Good Design
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-13 of 13 reviews