Brunton Lamplight 360 LED Lantern/Flashlight

Closeouts. With lots of options in a little package, the Brunton Lamplight 360 LED lantern/flashlight transforms easily from a handheld flashlight into a freestanding or hanging lantern. Omnivore variable battery technology runs off D, C or included AA batteries allowing you to use anything that's laying around.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rbuoncri from Calfornia on Monday, November 3, 2014
    The light is significantly larger than I expected. Considering it's light output, I would guess it could be made half the size and weight. I'll use it around the house but not on any pack trips.
  • Reviewed by Lou the Scouter from Pennsylvania woods. on Tuesday, October 14, 2014
    Although the idea of Omnivore battery technology sounds good, if you only supply 2 AA batteries, people's first impression is with the 2 AA battery combination. It was dim. OK in the darkest of areas only, but no comparison to just about any headlamp. I was happier when I put a D battery in. On/Off button very difficult to locate via touch.
  • Reviewed by CPB from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 14, 2014
    This lamplight sounds cool, and indeed it was, for about 5 minutes. However, soon after I loaded the batteries and turned the light on, it stopped working. I changed batteries, battery types (I loaded D, C and AA), and the flashlight still didn't work. I'm sending this back and requesting a refund. There's no reason a simple piece of equipment like this should stop working after 5 minutes of use.
  • Reviewed by Outdoor junkie from California on Monday, March 10, 2014
    For an LED light it is not the brightest, but it has a cool dual function. I think it was worth the money and I am enjoying it
  • Reviewed by eric hiker from Colorado on Thursday, May 23, 2013
    Another reviewer mentions that the AA battery system doesn't work well. I have to shake the light a few times to get it to come on. The light is not quite lantern quality brightness. So many good deals at STP--skip this item.
  • Reviewed by Mr. Pink from California on Saturday, April 20, 2013
    This is a great flashlight with a solid buold. It quickly makes into a lamp and provides two ample levels of light. Small enough to stick in a pack, strong enough to last a long time. Cool feature: it can take AA, C, or D baterries!

    Love this light - I bought 2!
  • Reviewed by ejeep from lawrence on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    this is a great light with lots of nice features, don't expect it to dazzle you with brightness though. But it does get the job done
  • Reviewed by John from Illinois on Thursday, February 28, 2013
    I use AA and AAA batteries in here and they do not work well at all. The spring is too weak and the batteries disconnect at the slightest movement - it is also impossible to actually get three AAA battery in there, it will never happen.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Slim from Grand Canyon, AZ on Tuesday, November 6, 2012
    I did not read the description carefully enough: this flashlight is huge. It is supposed to take different sizes of battery, but without instructions, I don't know how to do that. A wimpy light for such a large flashlight. Will become a car emergency light.
    • Cons: No instructions, Too Big
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Primary use: Personal
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Silver Bear from Orange County, CA on Monday, September 24, 2012
    This is a great looking item, claims to work with AA, C or D batteries, but would not work with C or D. Package had cut corner as though it had been opened before.
    • Best Uses: Museum Industrial Design
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Do-It-Yourselfer
    • Pros: Easy On/Off
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.