Headquartered in the northern Rocky Mountains, Brunton has produced top-quality outdoor gear for decades. Brunton is known primarily for sport optics; the company's binoculars and rifle scopes have set the standard for excellence with features like waterproof housings and variable power. Brunton has a wide range of NRA Sport Optics for shooting sports, including rifle scopes, spotting scopes, and field binoculars. Brunton camping and backpacking gear also sets the pace for trail performance, quality and value. Brunton portable ... Learn more about Brunton camp stoves, lanterns, compasses and headlamps earn top ratings by expert authorities. Whether you're talking binoculars or camping gear, Brunton's reputation for reliability is unchallenged. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92
  • 1-10 of 916 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BOBinNC from Ahhhh. NC on Tuesday, November 10, 2015
    All in l a nice neat deck mounted compass. My only complaint is that all it comes with is sheet metal screws with sharp tips. Not exactly what one wants inside your kayak !!!

    A stainless nuts and bolt option would be nice.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kairos from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, October 28, 2015
    Nice little light. I'm giving it as a Christmas gift to a gal who just got her first bike!!! I'm sure she'll use it on her backpack, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kivy from CT on Friday, October 23, 2015
    During the winter I often come home after dark, and have a ways to walk to an unlighted house. Typical 1 LED flashlights don't cut it when kids are in tow. This light is a bit bigger than ideal for a key chain, but manageable. It gives good light for the size, and I am glad to have it. The only thing that seems odd to me (and why it has 4 rather than 5 stars) is that to put in the battery, you slide out part of the light that contains the LEDs and wiring. That doesn't seem the best design for durability, but time will tell.

    I think it is a solid value for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big Jer 54 from Directly over the center of the earth!!! on Thursday, October 22, 2015
    Adjustable with no bubbles or contamination. I bought a dozen.
  • Reviewed by Hayabusa from New York on Friday, October 16, 2015
    Really poorly written instructions, indecipherable. Dial access to replace the battery is frozen, which these items are apparently known for - you cannot replace the battery without destroying the product. You can always give it to your dog and he can wear it as a necklace. Dear Brunton, when you outsource to China, you need to pay particular attention to quality control and hire an American technical writer to re-write the Chinese gibberish instructions. As you probably already know, you pay to have stp ship to you, you also pay to return defective items and that is a sucky policy STP/TJ Maxx.
  • Reviewed by Szu-Ping Lee from Nevada on Monday, September 28, 2015
    In 2012 this is perhaps sufficient, but most any modern electronic device now has much bigger battery than this rendering it irrelevant.
    The solar panel is small and thus ineffective for charging the internal battery. It takes about 3 days of Las Vegas sun to provide a 20% charge on my old phone (Google Galaxy Nexus).

  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sausalito Sailor from San Francisco on Friday, August 28, 2015
    For a travel clock this unit is great. The on-demand compass bearing to the nearest 1 degree is very useful. As is the dual time zones and weak sounding alarm clock. Declination compensation adjustment is icing on the cake.

    The manual is a puzzle to read until you find the page#1 to page #15 hidden number scheme. And the battery cannot be replaced if you happen to get one that has a stuck gasket. Exchange it right away untill you get a good battery compartment unit that will open up for you.
  • Reviewed by RoyHunter from Idaho on Monday, August 3, 2015
    Great optics for watching big game animals 100+ yards away. Light and small enough to pack but yet not cheap light.
  • Reviewed by RoyHunter from Idaho on Monday, August 3, 2015
    I have these in the straight model from STP. Excellent buy for this quality of optics. watching big game animals at 1000+ yards and the detail is amazing. I've compared mine to others costing over 2x and these are every bit as good. Another great STP offer.
  • Reviewed by Tooadventures from Southern Utah on Friday, April 24, 2015
    Not happy with this stove, can't keep running. First few uses were great. The flame spreader is easily lost.I would really like to return.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 92
  • 1-10 of 916 reviews