What exactly is a Buff? The ultimate multifunction, multi-use accessory, Buff headwear is essentially a stretchy, tube-shaped piece of fleece or cloth that can be worn as a hat, headband, balaclava, face mask or a neck warmer. Versatility is what makes Buff headbands so great. You can wear them skiing, snowboarding, hunting, bike riding, hiking, climbing or just walking the dog on a cold, windy day. If you appreciate on-the-go adaptability, you’ll love Buff headwear. Some Buff headbands are even reversible, wh ... Learn more about Buffich is basically like getting two Buffs in one! ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
  • Reviewed by Gone Fishin from Illinois on Sunday, August 2, 2015
    Buyers who need sun protection should evaluate the product based upon UPF ratings, which are not readily available for most of the Buff product lines. The company's website states that 95% of UV radiation is blocked, which translates to a UPF rating of 20 (1/20 - or 5% - of uv radiation passes through the material and reaches the skin). My dermatologist tells me that most clothing is about UPF 15, and that I should look for UPF 30 (1/30 - or 3% uv pass-through) or higher clothing and I try to go with UPF 50 for fishing. The Buff product was the first out with these multi-use gaiters, and they are comfortable and well madel. However, Sierra has other brands available now at great prices that do offer more sun protection.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bingothedingo from Hallsville, MO on Monday, July 27, 2015
    I have several of these now and I love them for working outside in the summertime. The reason I gave it four stars was because I wasn't thrilled with the design. I still would like to buy a few more as they are always in the laundry.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Wanderer from Front Range on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    There's isn't a better synthetic fabric for staying cool. Fits snugly, but not uncomfortably around a medium sized head. (22 3/4" or hat size 7 1/4). It is wide, but fits perfectly under a bike helmet. You can always fold in half if that is more the style you're looking for. Absorbs and wicks very well. Poor some cold water on this and it'll keep your dome nice and cool for quiet a while. As a sort of "off-label" use, I actually find this Buff headband a great sleep mask as well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jl from Tennessee on Thursday, July 23, 2015
    Works and comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Meg from Ohio on Friday, July 17, 2015
    My husband and I bought the brown buff for our Safari in Southern Africa (South Africa, Bostwana, Zambia and Zimbabwe) and we used it for everything!! I used it everyday. In the cold mornings and evenings, I used it as a headband and covered my ears and the back of my neck (my husband used it as a beanie). After the sun rose, I pulled it down a little to cover the top of my forehead from the sun, and then through the afternoon, I wore it around my neck to protect my neck and to cover my nose and mouth when it would get dusty. It takes no time to wash in the sink, and if you wring it out in a towel and hang it up, it dries in 10-15 minutes! Easily the most useful purchase we made for our trip. It's easy to purchase buffs on the road, but throughout our trip, I never saw anything with UV protection, coolmax (or similar) material, and I did not find any that matched the quality of Buff UV. I will be using this buff on future travels and will likely be using it between trips.
  • Reviewed by Mountain Girl from Michigan on Tuesday, July 7, 2015
    I love this product. You can wear it in so many ways and it doesn't weigh much at all either. I suggest YouTubing ways to wear it. Though, at first I didn't think I was going to like it because it was really tight (I guess I have a bigger head than most women). Just keep trying it on and wearing it for a while and it'll stretch out enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Polarpinoy from North Dakota on Monday, July 6, 2015
    Great way not to get any harmful rays when out in the sun all day! Awesome and light, did'nt even feel like it was on. Great item at a great price in STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Huzi from New York, NY on Wednesday, July 1, 2015
    Bought this for the soaring birds print. h
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by stacey from Alabama on Monday, June 29, 2015
    great product. We've owned several of these. Always great! Sierra's price made it even better!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aplomado from New Jersey on Wednesday, June 24, 2015
    Great for use in the field....keeps bugs away and acts as a sunscreen.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 22 »
  • 1-10 of 216 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;