Customer Reviews Of:
Burton Ambush Snowboard Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. Burton Ambush snowboard boots boast extremely lightweight construction, the customized fit of Speed Zone lacing and a unique Wishbone upper cuff for excellent power and rebound.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.200000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ogger95 from Nebraska on Tuesday, January 27, 2015
    These boots were 10X more comfortable than my previous boots and for the money a great choice. The laces seem very strong, the only problem I had is they were so long that I didn't know how to stow them. I ended up wrapping them around my boot a couple times before putting the handles in the slots. Seemed to work fine.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gnar Shredder from Michigan Upper Penninsula on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    The boots are very comfortable and extremely warm. I do notice some heel lift but its not terrible. If you use a flow binding the tall tread grooves on the heel have a tendency to catch on the high back but its manageable. I ordered a 14 normally wear a 13, I did this because that is what was in stock at the time, they are a bit big in the toe box but not excessive. Overall Its a great boot for a great price.
  • Reviewed by Joey Tee from New Hampshire on Monday, March 3, 2014
    A fantastic deal on this year's model (13/14) boot from Burton, really lightweight and very comfortable, warm and cozy boots. For the price, with coupons, you really can't pass this up.
  • Reviewed by Posikid from Tahoe on Tuesday, December 24, 2013
    Upgraded from 5 yr old boots, these are light weight, comfy to walk in, easy on easy off, what more could I ask for
  • Reviewed by Jeff from The Woods on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    The first pair I ordered fit fine, ordered a half size larger as suggested, but they had a seam on the toe that wasn't stitched together. Not stp's fault and they exchanged them. The second pair, same size, were very loose, way to big. So I sent them back too. Quality control just seems a bit off. Super light boot though wish they would have worked.
  • Reviewed by Border Guy from Durango co on Thursday, October 17, 2013
    Great boots level5 support .
  • Reviewed by Colin from California on Wednesday, October 2, 2013
    They are even lighter than the published weight led me to believe, feels like the weight of a light hiking shoe, not even a hiking boot! Sizing is 1/2 size small, maybe even more. My feet are 11.5 and a bit on the wider side so I normally wear size 12 shoes (45.5 euro). I ordered these in 12 and my toes are pretty cramped with a midweight sock. There's no 12.5 so I'm going to have to deal with it.

    I'm not so sure about how they lace up as you pull on the drawstrings but then have to figure out what to do with all the lace that is hanging off the side of the boot. Sort of hard to tuck back into the boot but not impossible. These small diameter cord type laces worry me that they will wear out fast but with the great STP price I can't complain.
  • Reviewed by nat from Tabernash, Colorado on Thursday, September 5, 2013
    This is a great stiff boot for the money, not sure how it will hold up long term but with STP's heavy discount that doesn't really matter!
    Would definitely recommend, and fits true to size.
  • Reviewed by hawk from New York on Wednesday, September 4, 2013
    I went through lots of website to check the review of the Burton Ambush Boots. I do trust the reviews, as there is no rates under 4 stars.
  • Reviewed by maoriboy from Auckland on Thursday, August 29, 2013
    These boots are the business. I wear a 11.5 new balance running shoe and a 11.5 magnum boots and now wear a 11.5 burton boot. The sizing feels right to me.
  • Sort by: