Burton Method Jacket - Insulated (For Women)

Closeouts. Burton's Method jacket ensures you don't lose your sense of style in freezing weather. Durashell two-layer twill fabric and zonal Thinsulate® insulation let you move freely and keep ripping when temps drop.

Average Rating based on 16 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Julie from NW PA on Friday, January 23, 2015
    I ordered the size Large - I'm 5'8" - 170# - it fits perfect. I've snowboarded in it twice now with only a dryfit long sleeve top underneath and I was nice and warm the whole time - even in 10 - 20 degree temps. No interior pockets which would have been nice - but the 2 exterior and the chest pocket are good enough.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rikki from sydney on Tuesday, January 13, 2015
    Ive tried it on but haven't yet tested it out. Colour is just what I have was looking for, it fits very comfortably and im so excited to use it when I go to Japan next week!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Merlin from Portland, OR on Tuesday, December 30, 2014
    Nice jacket, but didn't fit. Tight around the body with long skirted fit, that didn't work for us. Also the arms were really long. The jacket felt solid though. If you have a little longer arms and slender built, this may be for you.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by David from Florida on Sunday, December 28, 2014
    This was for my little daughter to ski in and it worked out perfectly! Stayed dry even in the rain! Fairly warm as an outermost layer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jan the Woman from Florida on Tuesday, December 16, 2014
    I've been researching ski jackets for quite some time and found this on sale. The size is very true to the measurements. Im a little bigger on the bottom and it still fits like a snowboard jacket should - not too snug. It is very warm and all the nice features of a Burton included.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tara from New England on Saturday, November 29, 2014
    I am very happy with this jacket. It has impressed me by keeping me warm on 30 degree days. I don't doubt it will continue to impress as the temps drop even more. Looks great and not too bulky. No complaints so far. Excellent value (paid $90), thanks STP!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cath from Canada on Wednesday, October 8, 2014
    I was watching this jacket since last year. I'm very happy! Nice color, nice fit and seem to be warm. Can't wait to have our first ski ride with my new jacket!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by pmott2013 from ontario on Tuesday, October 7, 2014
    Bought this jacket for my daughter..lovely colors..not a heavy jacket
  • Reviewed by LIL from Aurora, il on Saturday, October 4, 2014
    I was looking for warm, not as bulky jacket for traveling and everyday use. I do not ski or snowboard, but I am very active outdoor person all season long.
    Have a lot of different jackets, but somehow I fell in love with these snowboard jackets when visited Park City in the last couple of winters, so ordered this one. I usually order size L, but have to return this one for XL since I am planning to have a fleece top beneath it. The jacket not only looks and fits great but it is very light and warm. I ordered Sangria Check Plaid so it looks so cute. It does not take a lot of space at all in my carry on big back pack since I am on a mission to be able to pack all in carry on without any additional luggage . I am very happy with my choice and would highly recommended it . It was such a smooth order, return, delivery process. Thank you Sierra !!!!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Paul the Dude from Denver, CO on Monday, September 29, 2014
    Bought this jacket as a gift to my wife. She loves the color and the style. The jacket is high quality and will be a great garment for the slopes this winter.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 16 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.