Burton Ruler Snowboard Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. The lightweight and highly versatile Burton Ruler is the snowboard boot against which all others will be measured.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doug from Minnesota on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    These boots are very lightweight, but seen very supportive. Stiiffer than I was expecting, but just what I was hoping for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Southern Cal on Tuesday, March 01, 2011
    Easy to tighten and loosen for a 12 year old.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by avico from bansko on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    My first pair of Boots (use rentals before) so comparing to rental boots its great!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Freeriding, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zed from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, February 01, 2011
    Couldn't use it, as it was too small. The lacing system was great, and overall appears to be a quality boot.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Friggy from Oregon on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I am a beginner so I need a good pair of reasonably priced until I get used to snowboarding. Walked around for about 20 minutes and these are comfortable boots! On the mountain, they are sturdy and easy to get on/off. The lateral stability is incredible!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Half Pipe, Park, Powder, Speed, Tricks
    • Cons: Needed 1 full size larger, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandwilly from Sno Mountain, PA on Thursday, October 07, 2010
    Burton ruler boot is a rugged boot. These are my second pair in 10 years. All day comfort and warm. Have used them for days working as a patroller where they need to function as work boot too, and they have held up well. The new lacing system is easy to use, but appears hard to replace and is difficult to "fine tune" compared to the eyelet-lace system of previous models. They are lighter than my last pair and the overall volume is less.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Freeriding, Good ski patrol boot, Powder
    • Cons: Laces not protected, Lacing hard to replace, Larger heel pocket
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Ample calf room, Comfortable, Easy to dry, Easy to separate, Easy to separatedry, Fit well in bindings, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Snowman from S.W.Michigan on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    Can't find this price in any hometown store. Been boarding & buying new equip. for 5 yrs and will return to see what else I can get. The Burton Ruler boots are comfortable & made well. The speed laces are in 2 sections so you can adjust upper & lower accordingly to your foot or feel.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brian the Boarder from Billings, MT on Monday, June 21, 2010
    For the price and selection, nothing beats STP!!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Freeriding, Powder, Speed
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Captain from Jackson Hole, WY on Tuesday, February 09, 2010
    Burton boots all tend to feel one full size larger than the rated size. I normally wear a size 12 shoe. After a week of riding the 11.5 Burton Ruler boots feel a half size too large for my feet. They are very comfortable after 3-4 full days of riding and walking around town to break in properly. Speed Zone lacing takes more effort to tighten and tidy than the BOA cable system I had on my previous boots.
    • Best Uses: Freeriding, Park
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dr Eddie from Spokane, WA on Tuesday, February 02, 2010
    Good balance between stiff support and light weight, good all around and in powder. Good for Backcountry because of lighter weight and adjustability for the hike up.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Light enough for BC, Powder, Speed
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good stiff support, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.