Burton Ruler Snowboard Boots (For Men)

Closeouts. The lightweight and highly versatile Burton Ruler is the snowboard boot against which all others will be measured.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Juancito from Washington State on Thursday, November 20, 2014
    Talk about heartbroken, have heard good things about the boots but haven't been able to try them on as they were purloined. Who the heck wears size 14 besides me anyway?
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whistlerdude from PA on Monday, October 27, 2014
    They fit perfectly! Nice quality of materials and the product looks great overall.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by C M from FL on Friday, October 10, 2014
    Extremely comfortable, Great boots! unbeatable price !
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teledug from Minnesota on Tuesday, July 15, 2014
    These boots are very lightweight, but seen very supportive. Stiiffer than I was expecting, but just what I was hoping for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Steve from Southern Cal on Tuesday, March 1, 2011
    Easy to tighten and loosen for a 12 year old.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by avico from bansko on Thursday, February 10, 2011
    My first pair of Boots (use rentals before) so comparing to rental boots its great!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Freeriding, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zed from Sacramento, CA on Tuesday, February 1, 2011
    Couldn't use it, as it was too small. The lacing system was great, and overall appears to be a quality boot.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Friggy from Oregon on Monday, January 10, 2011
    I am a beginner so I need a good pair of reasonably priced until I get used to snowboarding. Walked around for about 20 minutes and these are comfortable boots! On the mountain, they are sturdy and easy to get on/off. The lateral stability is incredible!
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Half Pipe, Park, Powder, Speed, Tricks
    • Cons: Needed 1 full size larger, Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Good Traction, Looks Great, Quality Construction, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels full size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grandwilly from Sno Mountain, PA on Thursday, October 7, 2010
    Burton ruler boot is a rugged boot. These are my second pair in 10 years. All day comfort and warm. Have used them for days working as a patroller where they need to function as work boot too, and they have held up well. The new lacing system is easy to use, but appears hard to replace and is difficult to "fine tune" compared to the eyelet-lace system of previous models. They are lighter than my last pair and the overall volume is less.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Freeriding, Good ski patrol boot, Powder
    • Cons: Laces not protected, Lacing hard to replace, Larger heel pocket
    • Describe Yourself: On The Mountain
    • Pros: Ample calf room, Comfortable, Easy to dry, Easy to separate, Easy to separatedry, Fit well in bindings, Good Traction, Lightweight, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Snowman from S.W.Michigan on Thursday, August 19, 2010
    Can't find this price in any hometown store. Been boarding & buying new equip. for 5 yrs and will return to see what else I can get. The Burton Ruler boots are comfortable & made well. The speed laces are in 2 sections so you can adjust upper & lower accordingly to your foot or feel.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain, Downhill, Freeriding, Park, Powder
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Adjustability, Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Looks Great, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #