Burton Shayla Snow Pants- Waterproof (For Junior Girls)

Closeouts. Thanks to Burton's Shayla snow pants, she can hit the slopes or join her friends in the snowy backyard in style and comfort. Integrated boot gaiters keep snow out of her boots, and the DRYRIDE two-layer waterproof technology keeps her dry with a waterproof breathable membrane and an abrasion- and water-resistant DWR finish.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by pattern girl 23 from wisconsin on Wednesday, April 10, 2013
    This pant did was not the proper size. I read all the reviews and it was still too large. I guess we will wait to see if it fits her next year. Even if they are a bit too large she really likes all of the features like adjustable waist band an especially the pattern. I do recommend it, but be sure to get smaller size...
  • Reviewed by Lonestarmommy from Austin, TX on Friday, January 04, 2013
    I want to clarify the sizing issue. The tag says Juniors on it. I have had women's Burton ski pants before and wore an XS. I can wear the medium in these. My normal pants size is a size 2. All of that said, this is a junior fit for a straight figure. The medium fits fine in the hips for me, but I have to cinch the waist in all the way. I suspect these would be huge on any athletically fit junior though the small may work with the waist cinched in. The pants are very nice quality, but they don't have insulation. They are not really better than a soft shell in terms of warmth. That said, there is plenty of room for a base layer so I am keeping them because they are so cute! Hope this helps!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate the skier from Powel, Ohio on Tuesday, November 13, 2012
    Website shows differant waist sizes when you hover over the sizes then the charts. Use the charts they are accurate. We had to return the intital order to get the correct size
    • Best Uses: SkiingSnowboarding
    • Describe Yourself: Classic
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Great Color, Quality Material
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Emily the Ski Instructor from Ridgefield, CT on Wednesday, March 07, 2012
    I bought a large for my daughter who has a 29" waist as the large was described as having a 30" waist. The pants came and they almost fit my husband, the waist measured 38". They were long enough to come up to my armpits (I'm 5'3"). They are great pants just not Juniors as described.
    • Best Uses: Snow Sports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Professional/Guide
    • Pros: Nicely made, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tracker from CT on Friday, February 10, 2012
    Bought for my 9 year old daugheter who wears womans small size clothing. Very difficult to size right...seems like they had previous problems with sizing but attempted to rectify...they need to work on sizing a little more....bought Junior(s) small...fit okay in waist...about 6 inches too long and shes about 4'10"...we're keeping them because shes growing fast...but would recommend calling for sizing...dont go by your usual sizing standards when ordering
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Pros: Lightweight, Style
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Goshengirl from Goshen, CT on Monday, January 30, 2012
    Whoops these are junior sizes and are quite large. I think the waist measurements are off because I ordered by waist size and they were huge for my almost 14 y/o that wears a 14/16. I will try the small when I reoder
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Ski mom from Richmond VA on Thursday, December 08, 2011
    I have had to return 3 pairs of these-paying the return shipping every time. Started with an XL for a 13 year old, same mistake as everyone else it seems. Then a M, which was still huge, and now the S is tiny. The sizing makes no sense. And these pants are so thin, way too thin to be ski/snowboard pants, you would freeze. 3rd pair is going back. Sierra - you need to adopt free returns!
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LisaRain from Colorado Springs on Wednesday, November 16, 2011
    I have a size two 13 year who I bought an XL for thinking that these would be normal youth sizing. WRONG! The are womens pants, do not purchase for a youth! I sent them back (paid the return shipping that I am not happy about because are they missized) Bought a womens small and they do fit. The quality of the pants are great and they are very stylish. Be sure of the sizing before you purchase!
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Pros: Waterproof, Windproof
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by AllyG from Great Smokies, NC on Tuesday, November 08, 2011
    As the other review mentioned, this is not a kids size. The tag says Junior. They are probably very nice ski pants, but I returned them. I can usually wear a youth XL, but these were Huge on me.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Adventurer
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Park City Guy from Park City, UT on Tuesday, May 03, 2011
    These ski pants were sized like women's sizes, not youth sizes.
    • Best Uses: Freezing Conditions
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual/ Recreational
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.