Customer Reviews Of:
Burton Starr Fleece Vest - Hooded (For Women)

Closeouts. Whether layered up on the slopes or styling out in town, the Burton Starr fleece vest provides amazing warmth, soft comfort and fresh looks as an insulating layer or great-looking outer.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews 3.750000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Arvada, CO on Tuesday, March 12, 2013
    I've been looking at this vest for MONTHS! It finally went on sale and it's really beautiful. It didn't make me look 10 pounds heavier (like other reviews said) and actually I was SUPER happy with the cut and fabric...The only thing is the hood is big...but not where I expected it to be big. It sticks out like a good SIX inches on each side of your neck--like a big, giant collar for a fancy picture or something! I think it made the whole thing look pretentious or something. Pretty much the opposite of what I would expect from Burton. But seriously, it's BEAUTIFUL!!
  • Reviewed by Smokey oaky from san diego on Friday, March 8, 2013
    Love this hoodie. The fit is great. The way the big collar for the hoodie is very unique. My co-worker thought it was cool.
    Love that I got such a great deal. I happened to see this on another site for double the cost even on sale. I am so pleased. Thank you STP!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bon Viveur from Frozen Tundra on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    I'm almost embarrassed to admit that I've worn this vest almost every day since receiving it. It's great for layering! I took the advice of other reviewers and purchased a size up from my regular XS, though I wish I hadn't. It's a little roomier than I normally like. I would've exchanged it, but it was so cute I couldn't wait to wear it. I love the ridiculously large hood and the satin lining makes it easy to slip on and off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by sk from Berkeley, CA on Wednesday, January 2, 2013
    The vest is very stylish. I have received ample compliments on it. The hood is huge though. It would be great to keep out the snow but is a bit bulky. I still like it though!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoors from Cincinnati, OH on Thursday, November 8, 2012
    I was very excited for this to come in the mail. Unfortunately, when I opened this and tried it on I was dissapointed. The hood is very large and bulky. The ends of the hood that snap up front create a odd looking shape and no matter how I moved it it just didn't look right. The fitting is extremely bulky. I know that this may be for winter wear but the cut was very unflattering and gave me about 20lbs that I don't have. I'll be returning this.
    • Cons: Bulky hood, Ill fitting
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CC from Davenport IA on Wednesday, October 31, 2012
    Has been a great addition to my fall wardrobe. The hood is structured with style...it begins as a wide collar in the front.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Opossum from Portland, OR on Monday, October 29, 2012
    This vest is much more substantial than I assumed it would be. Most appropriate for casual wear - neighborhood walks, hiking, etc. Too bulky to couple with wearing a scarf, but warm enough that you don't need one.
    • Best Uses: Hiking Casual Wear
    • Pros: Fitted Sits Low On Hips, Large Warm Hood
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Falling out of love with Burton from Hiram, OH on Thursday, March 8, 2012
    I like the vest, will keep for throwing on when it is mild weather. For sure would not keep you warm in the snow. I had bought it to wear in the winter as opposed to wearing a bulky jackey all the time. The vest runs very small, I ordered a medium and it fits more snug than my size small Burton snowboarding jacket.
    • Best Uses: Light hiking, Mild weather
    • Cons: Runs Small, thin, Very very large hood
    • Pros: Good construction, Nice design, Stylish, Warm
  • Sort by: