Burton Wheelie Gig Snowboard Bag - Wheeled

Closeouts. Burton's Wheelie Gig snowboard bag has a large, fully padded compartment designed to handle multiple boards, plus durable Ixion skate wheels for smooth transport.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by JS from San Diego on Wednesday, March 6, 2013
    I bought this bag so it could carry my board, boots, helmet, and snowboarding clothes. It fits all of this and then some. Just packed it with everything last night and still have room for more. I haven't traveled with it yet but it seems to roll well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aliavon from Avon CT on Wednesday, February 20, 2013
    Used for 5 day trip with air travel. Bought two. Cant beat SIerra's price. Fit an adult and child's board in each bag. Really smooth wheels. Nicely padded and fit lots of snow gear and board boots for extra padding and still well under fifty lb. limit for airlines. Made it through as checked baggage unscathed. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend. Only con is they are large for the kids to help carry :)
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by RunnerGirlTurnedSnowbum from Baltimore, MD on Tuesday, February 19, 2013
    Just bought this bag because I'm beginning to take more trips out west. The bag is pefect, it is very durable. I ordered a 152" bag and I use a 144" board. This allows me more storage in the bag, and I plan to increase my length at somepoint. I highly recommend this bag.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Quadzilla from San Francisco, CA on Thursday, December 1, 2011
    Needed a bag for checking in gear for air travel and the price was right. Tough and durable, this did what it was supposed to do. Used on one trip so far. Just the right size for 1 board (156 cm fit just right in a 156 cm bag) and bindings, boots, helmet, goggles, jacket, pants, with plenty of room to spare. Still pretty streamlined and not too bulky. All this weighed about 30 lbs with gear I mentioned. Well under the airline limit, usually 50lbs.

    Snug fit, but this avoids the slop floppy end at the top when hauling the bag in the airport. Anything larger would be tough to lug around and get too heavy when filled. Needs to be filled so things don't slide around and for the bag to keep its shape. Only thing I would change is to add a rigidly mounted handle, rather than fabric, for wheeling it around. Something with the feel of normal rolling luggage. In summary, this was just the right size, for 1 set of gear and some clothing and toiletries.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Protective
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Big D from Texas on Monday, November 14, 2011
    I bought this board bag holding it would not only carry my board. It also hold boots and helmet. It does and still has room for more gear. I have always been happy with burton gear.
    • Best Uses: Day Trips, Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Protective, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fisher man from los angeles california on Saturday, September 24, 2011
    i am not a snowboarder...use the case to protect fishing rods. tho not made for that purpose will serve very well in that capacity
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Protective
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Hildawg from Minnesota on Wednesday, June 15, 2011
    I just recieved the bag and I'm very happy with it. I ride a 151 and got the 156 size. There is plenty of room to hold my board with the bindings attached, boots, helmet, and snow gear. When I travel I will just need to bring a small carry on bag for everyday clothes then. I got the bag because I moved from Colorado, but plan on going back atleast once each winter and needed something to protect my board while traveling. I haven't actually traveled with it yet, but I have no worries about the safety of my board. It's got great padding and the material seems very high quality. Serria Trading Post offers the cheapest price so don't hesitate on buying it! You won't regret it!
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Nicky from BC Canada on Friday, June 10, 2011
    I carefully researched the best bag at a resonable cost before buying this. Sierra offered the best price by far [...]
    • Best Uses: Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Great Capacity, Lightweight
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Makamae from Honolulu on Tuesday, March 22, 2011
    The construction of the Burton Gig snowbaord bag is by far the best I've seen. The color, design, features, and cost are also the resaon why I bought the bag. This bag will be around many snowboarding seasons.
    • Best Uses: Ski snowboard travel
    • Cons: none
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Durable, Great Capacity, Lightweight, Protective
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Tee from wintergreen , VA on Wednesday, March 9, 2011
    This bag holds all my stuff for a week of boarding at Heavenly. One board with bindings, extra board, boots, helmet, plus the stuff to wear. The wheels are great for the airport. All on trip wish they had this bag.
    • Best Uses: Extended Trips, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Great Capacity, Protective, Water Resistant
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.