The history of Burton snowboard gear and Burton clothing runs parallel to the history of snowboarding itself. In 1977, Jake Burton began hand-making Burton snowboards in his spare time. A year later, he quit his full-time job and started the first Burton snowboard factory, based in the living room of a small Vermont farm house. At the time, snowboarding wasn't even considered a legit sport; but by 1982, Burton had convinced the Suicide Six Ski Resort to open its doors to riders, becoming the first resort in the U.S. to allow snowboarding. ... Learn more about Burton Burton has become the world's leading manufacturer of snowboards, snowboarding jackets, clothing and boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 109 ... 163 »
  • 1081-1090 of 1630 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by The Constant Traveller from albuquerque on Monday, December 28, 2009
    very nice texture to the fabric. nice pockets
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Working Mom from Barrington RI on Sunday, December 27, 2009
    Fabric has a bit of a sheen to it which dresses it up a bit.
    • Best Uses: Daily Use, Outdoor Activities, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Pros: Attractive Design, Durable, Good Cut, Lightweight, Versatile, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
  • Reviewed by wendy from Jersey Shore on Sunday, December 27, 2009
    Using this for long walks in windy Atlantic Coast freezing rain snow and sleet conditions, winter boatyard work - very airtight, great with layers, perfect length. There's an interior binding elastic layer in the hip area, for a snugger fit, that I cut out - it was way too constricting. I bought the milk chocolate and it looks great with everything casual. Nice big hood with lots of lower face/throat protection. Would have liked angled side pockets rather than the front loaders, and yes, the sleeves are a tad overlong. Overall thought I quite like the coat for the price.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Casual Wear, Hiking, Skiing, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Bulky
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living, Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Brad from New York on Sunday, December 27, 2009
    Just packed the bag for the first time and it was very roomy. The design is fun and funky. I am leaving for Europe tomorrow, and I believe this bag will last for years to come.
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Adventurer
    • Pros: Easy to Transport, Good Zippers, Large Capacity, Lightweight
    • What Is Your Gear Style: Comfort Driven
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a snowboarder from New Mexico on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    They are nice bindings and easy to strap in and out of. Work well with my board which is a Ride board.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Entry & Release, Installs Easily, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mom of a snowboarder from New Mexico on Saturday, December 26, 2009
    I wish they had included the instruction manual on how to use the foot warming mechanism in the boot. I am using these boots on a Ride board with Burton bindings. Very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: All Mountain
    • Cons: No instructions on heat
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy Lacing System, Quality Construction
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Maksie's Mommy from Bay Area, CA on Friday, December 25, 2009
    bought these for my son for Christmas. Great Pants; internal waist adjustment, long enough! (he's 6ft. 3inch). Inside seam vent. Many pockets! Plenty of maneuvering room. Hasn't had them in the snow yet, but they look great.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Lotsa pockets, Stylish
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JY from Midwest on Thursday, December 24, 2009
    I ordered 5 pairs of pants, and these were the only ones I decided to keep. They look great, not too baggy, but loose enough to fit around my boots and over the hi-backs on my bindings. The material of these pants feels a lot more durable than the material of the standard Burton Cargo's or any of the Capt. Tripps line. I wear about a 30-30 in jeans. The small AK 2L pants fit perfect, enough room for base layers out West, but also a good fit solo during the early season and spring in the Midwest. I spent a day sitting in wet snow in above freezing temps, and stayed bone dry. The vents in the legs really do work to help you regulate temps as the day goes on. Can't recommend these pants enough.
    • Best Uses: Backcountry, Downhill, Park, Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 'toast from Fly over states on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    This versatile Burton jacket morphs from urban wear to snow fun easilly. Fabric is fabulous, laughs at wind and wet. My one grip is the cut is extra hugenormous. Most Burton prducts run so small I worried about even getting my normal small size. Not so with the cherish, if I could have gone extra small I would have. Arms are quite long, body is long and large, no possiblity of a waist in this thing ladies. Performance and features are worth the tradeoff for me, but definately something worth considering!
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Snowboarding
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Cons: Not Warm
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Gear Usage: Cold Weather Living
    • Pros: Breathable, Durable, Lightweight, Stylish, Waterproof, Wind Resistant
    • Sleeve Length: Feels too long
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DrBart from Fort Worth, TX on Tuesday, December 22, 2009
    Bought these for my daughter and she loved them. Very stylish and kept her comfy snowboarding. My girlfriend liked them also and now wants her own pair.
    • Best Uses: Snowboarding/Skiing
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Gear Usage: Winter Sports
    • Inseam: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Stylish, Warm, Waterproof
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • « 1 ... 109 ... 163 »
  • 1081-1090 of 1630 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #
;