The history of Burton snowboard gear and Burton clothing runs parallel to the history of snowboarding itself. In 1977, Jake Burton began hand-making Burton snowboards in his spare time. A year later, he quit his full-time job and started the first Burton snowboard factory, based in the living room of a small Vermont farm house. At the time, snowboarding wasn't even considered a legit sport; but by 1982, Burton had convinced the Suicide Six Ski Resort to open its doors to riders, becoming the first resort in the U.S. to allow snowboarding. ... Learn more about Burton Burton has become the world's leading manufacturer of snowboards, snowboarding jackets, clothing and boots. ... Less
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 165
  • 21-30 of 1648 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DSull13 from NYC on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    Haven't been able to ride them yet, but they feel great strapped in screwing around in the living room. I am coming from a Burton Mission bidding from around 2000. These are much different and more comfortable. Can't wait to ride them on the hill. Boot size 11.5.
  • Reviewed by John from Denver, CO on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    Horrible fabric. Stiff, itchy and unpleasant.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Shootnick from Minsk, Belarus on Friday, August 28, 2015
    This is warm jacket, I repeat, a very warm jacket.
    Just take it in your hands - and you will realize that it is heavy and warm!
    I bought it for $ 70 - at this price and this quality you will not find anywhere else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Burton Fan from Hawaii on Thursday, August 27, 2015
    We purchased the XL which was too big, so we wanted to exchange it for a Large, I called and was told to mail it back with no option to exchange it because we live in Hawaii. It was also not an option exchange on-line because we live in Hawaii. I then went on the live chat and "chatted" with a really helpful representative. She managed to send us the large and instructed us to send back the XL via UPS. I really don't know how this will all work out. with the shipping charges. The large pants arrived in great time, but it was too small. We are out all the shipping charges and still don't have a pants that fit. We don't even want to mail the Large back because we will have spent more money on shipping with nothing to show for it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Texas Gma from Texas on Wednesday, August 26, 2015
    This was purchased for our 15-year old grandson that is "selective" in his taste. This coat's arrival put a smile on his face! It runs true to size and the sleeves were long enough for someone wearing a man's Medium that is tall. The coat is the high quality you expect from Burton, light weight enough not to be uncomfortable while carrying school books, etc. The hood is not intrusive yet readily available when the blustery winter weather demands extra protection and warmth. It was the perfect choice for our needs and the price was more than a bargain for this great coat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by STPfan from RI on Thursday, August 13, 2015
    Even though this is a heavy weight cotton shirt, the material has a nice soft feel. While a large usually is plenty big for me, this shirt has a very snug fit. I kept it only because I plan to wear it unbuttoned over a long sleeve T for added warmth during the colder months.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GP the Snowboarder from New York on Wednesday, August 12, 2015
    The amount of flex you can squeeze out of this binding is mind blowing!!!!!
  • Reviewed by Éilís from Massachusetts on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Initially, I purchased two pair of Burton's Larimer slim fit denim jeans. I loved them so much that I ordered an additional two pair. Sadly, the additional two pair that were ordered showed signs of defects on the first wearing (the button immediately popped of one and during the first wearing of the other, I noticed that the side seams were not sewn properly and were exposing my legs). The first two pair ordered are still running strong after multiple washes and wears and the second two pair bit the dust prior to and/or during the very first wearing. Buyer beware that although these are fabulous jeans, you've a 50/50 chance (based on my experience) of getting a sound, quality, and long lasting product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MP from Reno on Friday, August 7, 2015
    Nice product, just was not quite what I was looking for.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zippy from Bridgton, Maine on Monday, August 3, 2015
    New bindings at bargain, off season price.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 ... 165
  • 21-30 of 1648 reviews