• Byer of Maine Reviews

  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by COHiker from Co on Friday, September 9, 2016
    Put these on a 360 degree swivel and they are fantastic. Material is super durable and the chairs are very comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jadaty from Coastal NC on Tuesday, August 16, 2016
    Very well made and comfortable. Sorry that I did not purchase two.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PicklesandBones from Grand Rapids, MI on Friday, August 12, 2016
    It is a wonderful addition to the yard. Super comfy and great quality....a chair you don't want to get out of. Take note of the size if you have limited space. It would be super cool in a sunroom or dorm if there is a place to hang it. I bought a clip to hang it from my tree (so it can be easily removed during bad weather). It is designed to be outside but the instructions recommend it not hang during rain. Would get again, in fact thinking about getting a second one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Grammy, The Outdoor Lover from NC on Monday, June 22, 2015
    I haven't seen any birds using it yet, but this bird bath is attractive, of excellent quality and easy to hang.
  • Reviewed by Eric from Ohio on Tuesday, March 25, 2014
    It's lightweight, very pink, packs up small, and would be very easy to travel with anywhere.
  • Reviewed by Olev Olevipoeg from Minnesota on Monday, March 24, 2014
    This is the perfect choice for a light weight hammock to take on your trip.
  • Reviewed by Momma Suz from New York on Thursday, March 6, 2014
    Awesome hammocks for the price. Backpack hiker/campers. Perfect to get us off the ground. Love that the pouch attaches to the outside of the backpack! Can't wait to use them this year.
  • Reviewed by Carowack from Virginia on Sunday, December 22, 2013
    It really is just basically a slip of parachute fabric.
    Incredibly lightweight and easy to pack in the attached bag, even with suspension ropes and all.
    It does not come with a suspension system, but it's so easy to make one for it.
    Just buy a few feet of webbing for each side (I went with 5ft of climbing grade webbing on each end) and get a couple of sturdy cinch buckles or metal rings to adjust the length.
    Dr. Hammock on YouTube shows you how to set it up really easily with a few simple knots and tricks.
    The hammock was $7 through STP and the suspension system I made for myself cost $12, which is a sweet deal compared to ENO hammocks and hanging systems.
    My only complaint with this hammock was the length.
    This hammock feels too short.
    I am very tall for a girl though, and I am thinking now I might've done better with a double-sized hammock.
    Word of warning: this is not a good hammock to use if you intent to attempt cold weather hammocking.
    It is not quite long enough to easily fit a sleeping pad in, which makes it difficult to insulate well.
    I had to double up sleeping bags in 28 degree weather and was still half frozen in the morning.
    Probably my own fault for camping in November in a hammock.
    Oh well!
    Can't wait to use this in the summertime!
  • Reviewed by paddleOARnothin from Sarasota FL on Friday, November 29, 2013
    Gift for my nephew when he goes camping.
  • Reviewed by Adam from Jackson Heights, NY on Monday, November 4, 2013
    I'd bought a pair of boots here on STP and they didn't work out. On a whim, I decided I'd pick up a hammock. For the price, why wouldn't I? When I got it, I found I had to get suspension, so I purchased 30' of 1" webbing, an Adjustable Structural Ridgeline, and some Amsteel. All-in-all, for less than $50, I have a hang system. I'd already owned an 11' x 11' tarp and some 550, so I have a complete sleep system with protection from the elements for < $100. Look, you can go out and spend hundreds on a complete hammock system, but why would you? This hammock fits the bill for lightweight, comfortable enjoyment of the outdoors.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 5
;