Caddis Kick Tube Fins

Overstock. Kick Tube fins from Caddis take you right to the action conveniently and comfortably. Guaranteed to float in case you kick out of them.

Average Rating based on 32 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by westerner from NE Oregon on Tuesday, November 25, 2014
    These are standard kick fins that ought to hold up well. The lacing system uses straps rather that shoe laces so will have to wait and see how well it works to keep the fins in place. This item would make a great back up set of flippers.
  • Reviewed by Brian from Massachusetts on Friday, October 3, 2014
    The buckles are of extremely poor quality and weak.
  • Reviewed by iamamultitasker from Northern California on Tuesday, September 9, 2014
    I have 4 pairs of float tube fins and these are by far the worst. They don't push much water and it is extremely frustrating to kick like crazy and barely move your tube.

    The only advantage I see with these is that you can wear wading boots with them. Therefore, these fins might actually be OK for the relatively new hybrid pontoon boats that allow both kick fins and oars. Use the oars for rapid movement and the fins for trolling or maneuvering. You can float down river and take these off to wade fish.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim in East Lansing from Michigan on Tuesday, August 12, 2014
    Fins only work if you can keep them attached to your feet and can't be enjoyed if you're continually worried about them coming off. I don't really have much to say about the non-strap part of the fins. I guess they were ok. But I could tell from the moment I put the whole assembly on that the straps were going to be a problem and they definitely were. They couldn't be cinched firmly without the entire buckle coming apart and kept working themselves looser without even kicking hard. "Guaranteed to float in case you kick out of them." They need to replace the "in case" to "when". Fortunately, it was easy enough to push a standard backpacking strap with a much more secure one piece mechanism through the holes and use those instead. I'm thinking three stars is a fair deduction for having to modify the product to make it work.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by geckostev from california on Tuesday, May 27, 2014
    I bought these because they are inexpensive and work better than boots alone. They easily fit over wading boots, however they are inefficient compared to good longer fins. I need to lean back in my tube to extend my legs well enough to generate power, which lets water enter my waders through the back. Perhaps these can be left on and don't get in the way as much as longer fins in shallow water, but I wouldn't want to depend on these in faster moving water or windy conditions.
  • Reviewed by JW from Oregon on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    Appears well designed, apparently floats, and the harness to the boot secure.
  • Reviewed by flifisher from Cali on Tuesday, April 9, 2013
    Fins are made of a hard plastic material. After arrival, you will need ti install the provided nylon straps and buckles. Looks like they will work out fine.
  • Reviewed by FlyFIsherD from Vancouver, WA on Sunday, March 17, 2013
    These fins are good quality and easy to buckle. However....make sure they will fit your boots. The inside width at the back where the heel opens up is 3 3/8 inches wide. If your wading boot sole is wider that that (at about 3 to 3 1/2 inches from rear of the sole) then the boot will not fit down snug against the fin because the boot sole is too wide. My size 13 Simms wading boots with vibram sole will not work with these but I have an older felt sole pair of boots that will. Measure your boots to make sure the sole is not too wide before ordering. Otherwise, they are great.
  • Reviewed by North Georgia from Lula, Ga. on Friday, March 15, 2013
    Very pleased with the Caddis fins especially for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by GSL from Albq., NM on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    floats if it comes off, most others don't.
    have owned multiple tubes and fins, also a diver. spent a lot of time using fins. these fins work well and are a bargin for the price.
    • Describe Yourself: Avid Fisher
    • Pros: Easy on and off, Good value for the price
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 32 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #