Caddis Northern Guide Zipper Waders - Stockingfoot (For Men)

Closeouts. Stay dry without overheating in Caddis' Northern Guide Zipper wader. They feature CaddisDry waterproof breathable technology to help regulate temperature, reinforced fabric in the knees and seat, and a chest-to-crotch waterproof relief zipper.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
  • Reviewed by Lyle from Washington State on Friday, November 15, 2013
    Bought these thinking they were a medium priced, mid-quality wader. The zippered front works great and is very waterproof, however, after one Fall's use the material in the thigh delaminated and began leaking. I tried Aqua Seal but the area was too widespread. Gave up on them and went back to my back-up, patched-up waders. I'll wait until a better quality wader comes along.
  • Reviewed by Kayak Greg from California on Wednesday, June 26, 2013
    Has the makings of a great product, but it leaked on the first outing and the stocking feet are about 4 inches longer than my size 13 feet.
  • Reviewed by Steelheadguy from Portland, OR on Sunday, December 16, 2012
    I purchased theses waders with the intent of fishing them several years. The bootie is too long. I wear a 12 and it is several inches too long and bunches up. After about 20 trips I had a slow leak in the zipper. The trim around the zippers and pockets pealed off. At the one year mark they leak bad at the zipper. The bootie seams are coming apart as well. Just out of warranty to get repaired.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lineman from NC/FL on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    I was a little cautious about buying zipper front but so far they have been excellent. definatlly looking forword to tryind to ware these out but I doubt I'll be able to do it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ctm from Austin, Tx on Tuesday, November 20, 2012
    I got the extra large and the stocking foot was supposed to be size 12. I'm a 13/14 yet the "12" was a good three inches too long. When I put my boots on I had neoprene wadded up inside. Very uncomfortable. I really wanted to like these as otherwise they seemed like great quality waders at a good price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by marter from Salida, CO on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Good buy for the money, my fishing friends are envious!
    • Best Uses: Wading Rivers Duh
    • Pros: Gravel Guards
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Doc B from Augusta, GA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    The Cadis chest waders are very easy to put on and take off. They are lighter and breathable which adds further to the comfort. Overall, they are ideal for fly fishing in mountain streams, and allow you to dress for the temperature rather than depending upon the waders. If its cold, wear warmer clothing and let the waders keep you dry. Simple.
    • Best Uses: Fishing Mountain Stream, Winter fishing
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy on and off, Light, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Buffalo Coachman from Lincoln NE on Monday, October 22, 2012
    Very good strength but very supple. The zipper is an added benefit. GREAT price for so good a product.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DIKDOC from Olympia, WA on Sunday, October 7, 2012
    I bought these waders to take on a week long fishing trip in Alaska. They kept me dry except when I took a swim and even then the wading belt did its job and kept water out. With discounts, I only paid $75, and they were every bit as good as $600 Simms waders. After a week of fishing, they turned out to be an outstanding product.
    • Pros: Convenient pockets, Cost, Kept dry, zipper works well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by rhiggi8 from Issaquah, WA on Wednesday, October 3, 2012
    Delivery is always prompt from STP.
    • Best Uses: Fishing
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Easy to get on and off, Lightweight, Oh And Watertight, Perfect Fit, Stylish, Zipper Is Very Functional
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 15 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.