Caddis Wyoming U-Shaped Float Tube

Closeouts. Caddis' Wyoming U-Shaped float tube provides enhanced stability and maneuverability for anglers, with ripstop nylon construction, two equipment pockets and a comfortable backrest.

Average Rating based on 12 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
  • Reviewed by Illinois Fly Guy from Illinois on Tuesday, June 24, 2014
    Purchased this tube so I could retire two 15-year-old Caddis tubes that had lost bungies, bladders and clips. Be aware that the seat is a simple piece of fabric that is permanently sewn in. There is no clip system that allows you to punch out and free yourself from the tube quickly and cleanly if the need arises. The mesh "table" attaches with two bungies that clip to the D-rings at the back of the tube (zoom in the picture to see them). When the table is attached, the fisher is sort of strapped into the tube and the clips are very difficult to reach back there behind you. They are also just plain hard to unfasten due to their design. I would not feel comfortable using this tube if there was any chance that I might turn over due to surf, boat wakes, or rapids. The pvc piece that is inserted to make a rigid crossbar at the front of the tube is roughly cut with sharp ends and may result in a wear point at each end of the crossbar. I would recommend rounding them off with a sander before use. That said, I do use this tube, but in my small local lake with no boat traffic and no chance of waves or surf. It is a nice, light weight tube otherwise, and the U shape does allow for easier kicking and casting. Sierra pricing and service are top notch.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chris Morris from North Carolina on Tuesday, May 13, 2014
    Haven't used the tube yet,but will be taking it with me in june to Colorado. Upon inspection the tube is made of high quality materials and the price was right for being a u-shape tube.It weights 8lbs and along with fins can easily be packed in a medium to large duffle.I'm very pleased.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dnt66 from ny on Thursday, May 1, 2014
    havent used it yet but you cant beat the price

    i have a riund one but exceeded the weight limit
    they so no weight limitfor this one i hope so
  • Reviewed by Frank from Texas on Wednesday, September 11, 2013
    Really well designed. Would like to have a picture of the assembly to go by. I believe it will have a long use. My friend has one. He recommened it.
  • Reviewed by Steve the Outdoors lover from Folsom, CA on Thursday, May 30, 2013
    I purchased this float tube for my son(11 years old but 5'5" tall); he was able to fish from it immediately w/o little trial and error. It was easy to inflate and launch, right out of the box. I highly recommend this tube for beginners/intermediate fisher "people". Make sure to get fins! It is very difficult to control any float tube w/o them.
  • Reviewed by JW from Oregon on Thursday, April 18, 2013
    A far better product at a netter price than my first Caddis tube
  • Reviewed by Don Baldridge from Springfield, Missouri on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    One of the main advantages of a U-shaped float tube is the ease of entry and exit as opposed to round tubes. Plus, you sit higher in the water and can fish more comfortably. The Caddis Wyoming tube also features durable 600 denier ripstop nylon construction, a drink holder built into the measuring/stripping apron, and an inflatable back seat rest. It is simple to assemble, lightweight 8 lb, 8 oz, and has a 'stabilizer bar' at the front which keeps the tube in proper configuration. Lots of room for tackle and gear in the two storage pockets and easy access to the flotation nozzles (main bladder and back seat rest) make this a very fishable platform.
  • Reviewed by Kev from Raleigh, NC on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Great Float tube. You can't beat the price either. This was probably one of the best deals I've gotten from STP.
    • Best Uses: Fishing
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Good Quality
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Don from San Diego, CA on Tuesday, August 7, 2012
    I like this tube. The price was excellent. I'm dealing with a leaky backrest tube. The main tube is fine, but the backrest has a leaky inlet. BUT... overall I think it's great. Excellent buy!
  • Reviewed by Mike the Man from Salt Lake City on Wednesday, April 25, 2012
    I have never seen this model before so was not sure how I would like it. With a brand like Caddis I figured it would have to be pretty good. WOW did I make the right purchase. This is so nice. I am one happy hiker !
    • Pros: Easy to inflate, Nice Material, Very confortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 12 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.