Calida Claremont Tank Top - Spaghetti Strap (For Women)

Closeouts. Every collection from Calida bears a certain trademark accent; the Claremont's is a tiny concave button, as seen on this tank top.

Average Rating based on 24 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
  • Reviewed by laura from Houston on Thursday, February 6, 2014
    I own several camisoles by Calida, so I just took the labels off and put on one of the two I just purchased and I discovered that it was not the right fit for me. It is too bulky around the chest and does not look nice.

    I returned the second one.
  • Reviewed by madtown girl from Madison, WI on Sunday, December 1, 2013
    soft, comfortable, much too large to be considered a small, no support whatsoever
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria goes shopping from San Bernardino, CA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    This is my least-favorite Calida items. When I ordered this I did not realize that it had a shelf bra. I don't think this is reflected in the product description, and I would not have ordered it if I had known because they usually don't work for me. After I received the item, I noticed some of the reviewers had mentioned this--I usually read reviews but I guess I felt comfortable enough with the size and quality of the brand, that I just skimmed a couple of them. Darn! The shelf bra just doesn't seem to be sized proportionally to the garment...if it was deeper, it would probably be fine, but as it is, it just doesn't work for me, either the band is uncomfortably high and rides up or if the band is positioned right, the neckline is pulled down very low, revealing everything I was trying to conceal! Maybe the fit would be okay for A or B cup sizes, but C or larger will likely have the same issue I did....For this reason I gave it 3 stars. Otherwise it is a lovely, soft and well made garment. I have worn it for sleeping--light and cool for summer, but I would much rather be able to use it as a layering piece, so I think I will try to remove the shelf bra and finish the cut edge--hope I don't ruin it!! I did order one size down, probably could have gone down two sizes....
    • Best Uses: Layering, LoungeSleep
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Shelf bra ruins it
    • Pros: pretty, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobber from Clifton Park, NY on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    I really like this chami although I do think it runs a bit large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bobber from Clifton Park, NY on Thursday, August 18, 2011
    Seems to run a little bit large.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jenny Gym from Pennsylvania on Tuesday, August 9, 2011
    This was very loose! I chose the medium as a 34B, and it was way too big. I would only use it for sleeping in. It is too baggy to wear as a camisole under other clothes.

    I did really like the print.

    The straps are also so long, it makes the top very low cut. I am 5'4, so not much shorter than average and the straps did not shorten enough to give me any decent coverage.
    • Best Uses: Sleepwear
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Modern
    • Pros: Nice fabric, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by swissmiss from Atlanta, GA on Tuesday, August 2, 2011
    Calida is a great brand. Highly recommended. For the base layer, the items run large, so order based on how tight you want the fit. For example, a M would be an L or XL elsewhere, which is fine, but it fine if you prefer a looser fit.
    • Best Uses: base layer
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile, Washes Well
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by turbomom from chicago suburbs on Tuesday, May 24, 2011
    soft, cute for layering... might be slightly larger than size but not too big to return.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Michigan mom from Bloomfield MI on Sunday, April 10, 2011
    this is nice camy type under layer. i am average build 5"5" 36B and I ordered the small as suggested by other reviews and the fit is perfect. It is very soft and well constructed. the length is long enough to tuck in but not too long to leave out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Conservative, Practical, Stylish
    • Pros: Figure Flattering, Quality Materials, Soft, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hilo gal from Hilo, HI on Wednesday, April 6, 2011
    I ordered the size I usually order for Calida made clothes and this was much too large for me. I have sent it back for a size smaller.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear
    • Cons: Poor Fit, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical
    • Pros: Quality Materials, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels too large
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 24 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.