Calida Comfort Leggings - Single-Jersey Cotton (For Women)

Closeouts. You'll love the soft feel and quality last of Calida's stretch combed cotton leggings with stretch, a great way to expand your layering options this season.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
  • Reviewed by idesignmore from Wisconsin on Friday, May 03, 2013
    Ran very small, especially for Calida. Will need to return.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by suzette from NW on Friday, February 22, 2013
    I am 5'5'' and 118 and the small fit perfectly and not too tight. I wear leggins all the time in winter. For cotton ones, these are lovely.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker Gal from Alexandria, VA on Friday, February 08, 2013
    I'm a very tall, slender woman (6') and these are just a tad shy in the length. I wouldn't mind so much if the midsection wasn't so wide. It's very loose in the midsection and doesn't have a snug fit. I'm sending them back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bonkers from Pacific Northwest on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Nice warm and soft leggings that are lightweight enough to wear beneath all but the tightest pants. They really add a nice layer to trap warmth and are great for casual winter wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by k from virginia on Tuesday, January 22, 2013
    These are very nice leggings, but by the end of the day they're a little baggy. Granted, I have skinny legs, but figured I wouldn't have problems with size xs. Even so, I'd buy more if other colors were available.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mare from Rochester, NY on Monday, January 21, 2013
    Bought these for my daughter to wear as thermal underwear. She loves them, and especially likes that the waist sits at a comfortable height- not "up to her armpits" like most thermal bottoms are cut.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sea Kayaker from Ann Arbor, Michigan on Monday, January 21, 2013
    At 5'1 (120) most Calida products are long for me so I always buy a S or XS with tapered legs. These are thin enough that I wear them under my jeans, pants or as pajama bottoms. They are very soft and comfortable.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Calida Lover from Metro DC on Wednesday, January 02, 2013
    I wear these as an under layer for extra warmth during the winter. They're soft and fit great; they aren't "gathered" around the waist like a lot of thermal long johns are. Calida cotton is good quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ViennaMom from Vienna, VA on Monday, December 31, 2012
    super soft comfy cotton - like all the Calida products I have purchased. Washed well.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Blikker from Copenhagen, Denmark on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    These silky smooth leggings are comfortable as long johns this cold winter.
  • Reviewed by legging lover from Willits CA on Wednesday, December 12, 2012
    These leggings are a bit thinner than I thought, but once I put them on, oh my they are so comfortable and soft. I wear a size 8 and I bought a small which was the perfect fit for me. You won't go wrong buying these for an extra layer under your outfits, a light weight leg covering or to sleep in.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hanso from Bradenton, FL on Tuesday, December 11, 2012
    color is not as drab as shown on monitor, goes well with Calida Big Shirts as leggings. Great for yoga, non-restrictive, soft and stretchy. Wash well, minimal shrinkage.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old lady from Atlanta on Tuesday, December 04, 2012
    So soft, fit perfect (I am size 14, ordered large).
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by teacher from portland, Or on Monday, November 26, 2012
    This is my second pair, and I have found they are really versatile - I wear them to bed, beneath skirts,and under other long pants when I need an extra layer of warmth. I love that they are all soft cotton.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mel from Upstate New York on Sunday, November 25, 2012
    These leggings are comfortable enough to sleep in- they are soft and non-binding. I am completely pleased with them.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by yoga girl from Boston Ma on Wednesday, November 07, 2012
    You hardly know you have anything on when you wear these leggings, they are that soft! The wine color matches so many different outfits. I wore them to work under a tunic and then a dress and I felt like I was wearing PJs, but I looked great. that's my favorite kind of outfit, totally comfortable and also stylish.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit Well, Silky, Soft, Stay In Place
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by LuLu from Tucson, AZ on Tuesday, October 30, 2012
    Calida Size Chart- VERY HELPFUL

    Calida Size Pant Size European Pant Size
    X Small 4 4-6 40
    Small 5 8-10 42
    Medium 6 12-14 44
    Large 7 16 46
    X Large 8 18 48
    1X Large 9 20 50
    2X Large 10 22 52
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Everyday, Yoga Wear
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda mum of 7 from Merewether , Australia on Thursday, August 09, 2012
    Great natural fibre.....love cotton.
    • Best Uses: Cool Weather, Good for layering
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Fit Well, Soft
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by weeb from Pittsburgh, PA on Saturday, November 19, 2011
    I wear these for my morning workout and find that the knees tend to bag fairly quickly. The fabric is thinner than I expected it to be. They are, however, well made and a very smooth knit. They would work well under slacks for extra warmth on cold days, but because they don't have a lot of "spring" in them, they don't hug your legs the way heavier leggings do.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ozarkian from Ozark Mountains, AR on Friday, November 18, 2011
    This is my first Calida product, and it certainly is well-made. I was also pleased at the fit -- no gapping at the waist or bagging at the knees.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by boxinmom from chicago on Friday, October 21, 2011
    anytime I purchase items from calida I know they will be quality materials and good craftsmanship. These are no exception. Haven't washed them yet but during initial wearing no bagging around knees - kept their shape
    • Best Uses: Under dressestunics
    • Cons: Not super thickwarm
    • Pros: Nice Quality Material
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pat the mother of three from CT on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Another layer of warmth for cold days. The waist elastic is a bit loose but not so bad that they will fall off.
    • Best Uses: Under skirts
    • Cons: Loose waist elastic
    • Pros: Soft comfortable
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Gloria goes shopping from San Bernardino, CA on Tuesday, September 27, 2011
    Great legging; the fabric is the usual high quality Calida provides, light to mid-weight and substantial enough to be completely opaque yet the finish is soft and smooth and they give a sleek look. I ordered these for my daughter in her normal size S (I usually order down in Calida tops, but I wasn't sure about bottoms), and they fit perfectly--a trim, close fit without being at all tight. These are very versatile, she can pair them with a tunic or cardigan, under a dress/skirt--cute w/boots! wear as a base layer, or for exercising or just lounging around. Great item!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Autmun from Durango, CO on Monday, September 26, 2011
    Comfortable cotton leggings that fit well, but black appeared much more navy to me. Leggings fit well so could be used for work or going out.
    • Best Uses: Casual Work Going Out
    • Cons: color not accurate
    • Pros: Comfortable fit well
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by bargain hunter from portland on Thursday, September 22, 2011
    good for cooler weather as an underlayer or beneath skirts ot long tops
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by World Traveler from Naples, Italy on Friday, September 02, 2011
    Good fit but a little short, I would classify these as more of a 'capri' style. Would be OK with boots in winter. Good for the price.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Patty from fullerton, ca on Friday, August 26, 2011
    I love the fit and the quality of the fabric. Calida always uses top quality fabric which makes the item last longer and wear better.
    • Best Uses: Leggings
    • Cons: none
    • Pros: Excellent fit, Nice color, Quality fabric, Soft feel
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Spok9 from Spokane, WA on Monday, August 22, 2011
    These are nice. I had been looking for leggings other than black. These were better than the ones I found for more money and way better than the cheap ones I found which are no being donated.
    • Best Uses: Under long shirtdress
    • Cons: thin
    • Pros: Comfy, Light, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ella from Norway on Sunday, August 21, 2011
    Small was a perfect fit for someone who normally wears Medium
    • Best Uses: Informal
    • Pros: Good Quality, Very soft
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-29 of 29 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.