Calida Embrace V-Neck Shirt - Wool-Silk Rib, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Embrace-able as can be, Calida's Embrace V-neck shirt combines luxuriously soft, smooth virgin wool and silk in subtle rib knit with elegant lace trim.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
  • Reviewed by dog walker from California on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I love this short sleeve wool/silk undershirt ! it is thin enough to not add bulk, but warm and moisture absorbent. It lets my body breathe and sweat, while keeping it warm and dry. The lace is pretty, a little too close to the neck on the sides. I can wear it several days without it getting smelly, just hang it to air out overnight. I got two and have been wearing them alternating, cant live a day without it!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Washington on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Soft, feminine, with good construction. The color is darker than I was expecting, but it is still beautiful. It looks milk chocolate in the picture, but it is actually a rich dark chocolate color.
  • Reviewed by smiles4crissy from Baltimore on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The material is stretchy and clingy- both qualities for which I look when shopping for sleepwear. It's somewhat see-through but feels warm. Very cute-- will look for other colors or tops in this material when I'm looking for other PJs. I've only had it for a short time, so unfortunately, I cannot rate it for durability/longevity. I hope it will last for several years!
  • Reviewed by CO sock lover from Colorado on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Good for adding warmth when my office is cold. It looks professional and feels comfortable. The stretch makes it fit well without feeling tight. I usually wear a 10 and the M size was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love outdoors from Cody, WY on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I like it for everyday, but especially for sports, as it never feels sweaty or wet and thus not cold.
    Does not feel itchy even though it is wool.
    Easy care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mh from PDX on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Very nice base layer with no bulk. It's a little low cut for the lace to show with my tops. It's long, with a kind of scalloped hem, suggesting it should peek out from under whatever else you're wearing. Since I'm wearing pants that require a big belt, I appreciate the length because it stays tucked in, but the curly hem does me no good. So far it's been through the wash once (in a delicates bag), and come out fine.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Absolutely love it. Extremely comfortable and snug-fitting. I usually wear a medium, but knowing that Calida runs large, I ordered a small and the fit is perfect (snug, but not tight). Unlike other posters, I've not noticed any itching at all. Love it so much I just ordered two more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luv Bug from Omaha, Nebraska on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I love Calida products becaue they are beautifully made and designed, laundry well and hold up through many washings and are extremely comfortabe to wear. Nothing but the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA Grrl from SF Bay area on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Adds an extra layer of warmth with no bulk under other clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold no more from Traverse City, MI on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Having low blood pressure I am constantly cold. This top allows me to wear seasonal clothing and be warm. With the low neckline and tight but stretchable fit, I can weari this under all my tops. Since it is made of wool and silk, it is breathable, so I never over-heat.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 33 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.