Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Embrace V-Neck Shirt - Wool-Silk Rib, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Embrace-able as can be, Calida's Embrace V-neck shirt combines luxuriously soft, smooth virgin wool and silk in subtle rib knit with elegant lace trim.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.424242 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4
  • Reviewed by jo from australia on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    I like the longer length and fabric is beautiful. Personally, I could have done without the lace but it's soft and subtle. I'm 37 29 40 and bought a medium, which is a little roomy but not a major issue.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peregrina from Mississauga Canada on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I use this shirt during my hikes as an undershirt.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Need more colors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by care from carepearce[@] on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Merino wool/silk fabric was sillky smooth, but the lace around the neck was irritating. Shoulder didn't give a good fit for me (medium large shoulders).
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie the hiker from West Springfield, MA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I will use this product under outdoor clothing for warmth. The lightweight high quality fabric and the cute styling make it an ideal undergarment.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cliff Dweller from Silver City, NM on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I love the Calida camisoles, first time I've tried a shirt. It is sometimes difficult knowing what size to order in Calida because they typically run large, even extra large. I have some of their Small and even Extra Small camisoles, and I've never purchased Extra Small before. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs. I ordered the brown in a Small and it fits nicely. Then ordered another Small in Black. I wear them to work under a sweater. They have a nice feminine look, are soft and body hugging, but not too tight. Then, I ordered a second brown in a Medium, and that fits as well, with just a little more room, which I wear as outterware. This shirt does not run as large as their camisoles. I would be drowning in a Calida Medium camisole. These are a great staple to add to your wardrobe!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love merino from Western MA on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    the fabric is very nice, fit a bit small but OK, but the neck line is much lower than I like, and I don't really like the lace. If you like lace and low cut it may be great for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clear one from Southern Oregon on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    I'm wearing it as an additional layer of clothing when I don't want to wear bulky sweaters yet want to be warm. It's perfect for that.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: All natural fibres, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Shopper from Boston, MA on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    Flattering fit. Light as a feather and perfectly comfortable. Can be worn on its own as a casual top or layered under a sweater or jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old lady from Williamstown, MA on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    Very nice fit below tight fitting cloths
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy traveler from Missoula on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    this will be a wonderful under layer in Scotland in the spring and as the day gets warmer I can take off my outer layer and look beautiful in this shirt.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Good warmt as under layer, Looks beautiful, Nice Colors
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3 4