Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Embrace V-Neck Shirt - Wool-Silk Rib, Short Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Embrace-able as can be, Calida's Embrace V-neck shirt combines luxuriously soft, smooth virgin wool and silk in subtle rib knit with elegant lace trim.

Average Rating based on 33 reviews 4.424242 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by dog walker from California on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    I love this short sleeve wool/silk undershirt ! it is thin enough to not add bulk, but warm and moisture absorbent. It lets my body breathe and sweat, while keeping it warm and dry. The lace is pretty, a little too close to the neck on the sides. I can wear it several days without it getting smelly, just hang it to air out overnight. I got two and have been wearing them alternating, cant live a day without it!
  • Reviewed by Laura from Washington on Tuesday, March 26, 2013
    Soft, feminine, with good construction. The color is darker than I was expecting, but it is still beautiful. It looks milk chocolate in the picture, but it is actually a rich dark chocolate color.
  • Reviewed by smiles4crissy from Baltimore on Tuesday, March 19, 2013
    The material is stretchy and clingy- both qualities for which I look when shopping for sleepwear. It's somewhat see-through but feels warm. Very cute-- will look for other colors or tops in this material when I'm looking for other PJs. I've only had it for a short time, so unfortunately, I cannot rate it for durability/longevity. I hope it will last for several years!
  • Reviewed by CO sock lover from Colorado on Sunday, March 10, 2013
    Good for adding warmth when my office is cold. It looks professional and feels comfortable. The stretch makes it fit well without feeling tight. I usually wear a 10 and the M size was perfect.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love outdoors from Cody, WY on Friday, February 15, 2013
    I like it for everyday, but especially for sports, as it never feels sweaty or wet and thus not cold.
    Does not feel itchy even though it is wool.
    Easy care.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by mh from PDX on Wednesday, February 13, 2013
    Very nice base layer with no bulk. It's a little low cut for the lace to show with my tops. It's long, with a kind of scalloped hem, suggesting it should peek out from under whatever else you're wearing. Since I'm wearing pants that require a big belt, I appreciate the length because it stays tucked in, but the curly hem does me no good. So far it's been through the wash once (in a delicates bag), and come out fine.
  • Reviewed by MountainView from Boston, MA on Wednesday, January 30, 2013
    Absolutely love it. Extremely comfortable and snug-fitting. I usually wear a medium, but knowing that Calida runs large, I ordered a small and the fit is perfect (snug, but not tight). Unlike other posters, I've not noticed any itching at all. Love it so much I just ordered two more.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Luv Bug from Omaha, Nebraska on Monday, January 28, 2013
    I love Calida products becaue they are beautifully made and designed, laundry well and hold up through many washings and are extremely comfortabe to wear. Nothing but the best!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by CA Grrl from SF Bay area on Wednesday, January 23, 2013
    Adds an extra layer of warmth with no bulk under other clothes.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cold no more from Traverse City, MI on Monday, January 14, 2013
    Having low blood pressure I am constantly cold. This top allows me to wear seasonal clothing and be warm. With the low neckline and tight but stretchable fit, I can weari this under all my tops. Since it is made of wool and silk, it is breathable, so I never over-heat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by jen from Baltimore, MD on Monday, December 31, 2012
    I am very happy with this product. It is extremely comfotable, does not itch at all, the lace is beautiful. Love it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by liv from norway on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    nice and warm, great underneath shirts!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sal mrs. green thumbs from Wallingford ,CT on Thursday, December 27, 2012
    just what I was looking for to go under a sweater
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jasmine from Tennessee on Wednesday, December 26, 2012
    Usual great Calida quality.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by E the Runner from Chicago, IL on Friday, December 7, 2012
    Very cute layering piece. Yes, the neck is a little scratchy, but it doesn't bother me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Queen of Cute from Questa, New Mexico on Monday, November 5, 2012
    Started by wearing under my motorcycle riding gear,and still do, but now am wearing it under sweaters, T-shirts, and sleepwear. It's great!!
    I'm 5'4" at 130 lbs and ordered an XS as I wanted it to fit snugly....and it does. Have both black & java colors and have the long sleeve version too.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plainjane from USA on Friday, October 19, 2012
    I tried both the V-neck and the Tee and both were scratchy and had to go back.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by great laker from Michigan on Sunday, September 9, 2012
    This top could be worn as a shirt but the fabric is thin. The lace around the neck felt itchy after about one minute and irritated my skin.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Sleepwear
    • Cons: Cheap Fabric
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Good Fit
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Amadea from MN on Monday, August 27, 2012
    I bought this for an upcoming trip to Europe in fall where it is cold and damp. I wanted something light and warm and not scratchy. So far, I think it will be perfect. I only wish they had had the long sleeved one in my size.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Naturalist Girl from Wisconsin on Tuesday, July 24, 2012
    Cute shirt. Very comfortable. Looks good alone or under another shirt or sweater. Love the deep brown color.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by jo from australia on Wednesday, July 4, 2012
    I like the longer length and fabric is beautiful. Personally, I could have done without the lace but it's soft and subtle. I'm 37 29 40 and bought a medium, which is a little roomy but not a major issue.
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by peregrina from Mississauga Canada on Tuesday, June 12, 2012
    I use this shirt during my hikes as an undershirt.
    • Best Uses: Travel
    • Cons: Need more colors
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by care from carepearce[@] on Thursday, June 7, 2012
    Merino wool/silk fabric was sillky smooth, but the lace around the neck was irritating. Shoulder didn't give a good fit for me (medium large shoulders).
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Soft
    • Waist: Feels too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Marie the hiker from West Springfield, MA on Tuesday, May 15, 2012
    I will use this product under outdoor clothing for warmth. The lightweight high quality fabric and the cute styling make it an ideal undergarment.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cliff Dweller from Silver City, NM on Monday, May 14, 2012
    I love the Calida camisoles, first time I've tried a shirt. It is sometimes difficult knowing what size to order in Calida because they typically run large, even extra large. I have some of their Small and even Extra Small camisoles, and I've never purchased Extra Small before. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs. I ordered the brown in a Small and it fits nicely. Then ordered another Small in Black. I wear them to work under a sweater. They have a nice feminine look, are soft and body hugging, but not too tight. Then, I ordered a second brown in a Medium, and that fits as well, with just a little more room, which I wear as outterware. This shirt does not run as large as their camisoles. I would be drowning in a Calida Medium camisole. These are a great staple to add to your wardrobe!
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Work
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure Flattering, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by love merino from Western MA on Saturday, May 12, 2012
    the fabric is very nice, fit a bit small but OK, but the neck line is much lower than I like, and I don't really like the lace. If you like lace and low cut it may be great for you.
    • Best Uses: Casual
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Clear one from Southern Oregon on Sunday, April 22, 2012
    I'm wearing it as an additional layer of clothing when I don't want to wear bulky sweaters yet want to be warm. It's perfect for that.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: All natural fibres, Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Boston Shopper from Boston, MA on Saturday, April 21, 2012
    Flattering fit. Light as a feather and perfectly comfortable. Can be worn on its own as a casual top or layered under a sweater or jacket.
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday, Sleepwear, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Style Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by old lady from Williamstown, MA on Thursday, April 19, 2012
    Very nice fit below tight fitting cloths
    • Best Uses: Casual, Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Stay In Place
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by happy traveler from Missoula on Tuesday, March 20, 2012
    this will be a wonderful under layer in Scotland in the spring and as the day gets warmer I can take off my outer layer and look beautiful in this shirt.
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Good warmt as under layer, Looks beautiful, Nice Colors
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2