Calida Etude Bra - Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Calida's Etude bra of soft, drop needle cotton jersey is trimmed in floral lace — a perfect choice for women who strive to balance comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 82 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, March 02, 2015
    If, like me, you need a cup that runs small, this is your bra. Looks and feels beautiful. And it fits!! One star off because lace is not generally my thing. Calida quality will make me venture slightly out of my standard style zone, though, and I'm glad I bought this bra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Montana girl from MT on Monday, January 19, 2015
    I love the quality of Calida underwear - the fabric, construction and design - but it is difficult to find the right size. I think STP gets irregular or mislabeled merchandise which is why it is so inexpensive. I am 5'5", 120 lbs and usually wear a size 34C bra. My weight can fluctuate by about 5 pounds either way sometimes, and at my smallest I can wear a 34B. Calida cup sizes run small, so after reading the reviews on this Etude bra, I decided I needed to order D. It was just a tiny bit too big, but C definitely would have been too small. So I returned it.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Outdoor Annie from MA on Thursday, December 04, 2014
    Calida never disappoints and this is no exception.
  • Reviewed by Lutky from Asheville, NC on Monday, September 16, 2013
    It's so hard to find the right fit and style. I bought two on the first round just to make sure they were the same as in the past. Ordered three more as soon as the order arrived. I'd call this a semi-demi-cup - good coverage under a tshirt but not like a blanket laying over your chest. Bought an 80C. Usually wear 36 or 38 C in US sizes with 36 being a bit too small and 38 being a bit too large. 80C perfect.
  • Reviewed by Debra from Pacific NW on Monday, July 29, 2013
    This bra is pretty and the cups are on the low side so it doesn't show if your top doesn't come up high enough. I thought I was a 34C or 36C but I am a 32D. This bra fits me and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I would recommend it! I only wish I could have bought it in beige so it doesn't show under light fabric.
  • Reviewed by walker23 from California on Thursday, July 25, 2013
    Love this bra! Comfortable, yet supportive, excellent quality, pretty, & feminine. I am usually a 36B and it fits just right. Even though I am on the smaller side, gives just the right support without lifting everything up to your chin. Because the pretty lace shows a little of an imprint, not good for fitted or semi fitted t shirts.
  • Reviewed by Joan of Archives from Massachusetts on Sunday, May 12, 2013
    This bra is padded although the description doesn't mention it.
  • Reviewed by jenn from Portland, OR on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I LOVE this bra! I am a 34C and the 75C fit me perfectly. Love the cotton for breathability, comfort and durability.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Devon in Michigan from Ann Arbor, MI on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    I love all of Calida's molded cup bras. You have to know that their molded cups all seem to run a full cup size smaller than what we're used to in the USA. I ordinarily wear a 34C in other brands, and the 34D in Calida fits perfectly.

    I really like the soft cotton and lace on the Etude - it makes it very pretty for a full-coverage bra. Unfortunately, the soft cotton can cling to cotton t-shirts and make them ride up or hang crooked, so it's best for woven or synthetic tops or anything heavier.

    The shoulder straps are comfortable, but they're not very wide, and the elastic gradually wears out so you have to adjust them periodically. That's the only drawback I can think of, but that happens to most of my bras.
    • Band Size: Feels true to size
    • Best Uses: Casual wear, Everyday, Office
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Cup Fit: Feels too small
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, Practical, Sexy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Figure-Flattering, Good Coverage, Good Support, Pretty, Soft
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lodi from gulfcaost on Friday, March 16, 2012
    for this brand I would measure yourself their way ,it will come out a cup size different for a great fit, this one's straps were scratchy but after one wash they became soft
    • Best Uses: Everyday
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort Driven
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Nice Colors, Soft
    • Waist: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 9 »
  • 1-10 of 82 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.