Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Etude Bra - Cotton Jersey (For Women)

Closeouts. Calida's Etude bra of soft, drop needle cotton jersey is trimmed in floral lace — a perfect choice for women who strive to balance comfort and style.

Average Rating based on 91 reviews 4.340659 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10
  • Reviewed by Dooney from Virginia on Monday, February 29, 2016
    I ordered the 34D and found it unwearable. Other 34Ds fit fine. This one gave me muffin tops on all sides.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Girl in New England from New England. on Monday, December 7, 2015
    Comfortable and cushioned but not stiff. Real cotton fabric can't be beat. Some bras stand up in their own - weird!- this one had support and a thick lining but isn't stiff. I like it. Gave it a 4 only because I don't know how well it will last.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Sheep homesteader from NY on Wednesday, September 9, 2015
    I bought 2 Calida bras and both were well made but too small in the cup. I fit correctly in 34C but that European sizing must just be cut for a slightly smaller average person than American.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by travelling gal from Sonoma on Wednesday, September 2, 2015
    Based on reviews the the cup sizing ran small, I thought a 34C would work as I normally get 34B or 36A or 36B based on the brand. The band is a little short but workable. I agree the cup is small but when bending over, the rim of the cup gaps. The straps also have a tendency to slide off.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ladyofthecamelias from Rhode Island on Sunday, August 30, 2015
    As always, one expects the best from Calida and this bra certainly meets expectations! It fits perfectly and is very comfortable to wear. I only purchase underclothing from Calida because the quality is the best. I bought two of these bras in one of my favorite colors (pink) and I am so happy with it! I went back online to order an additional one. However, the size and color were sold out. If you are purchasing Calida items, definitely stock up on a few because they sell out so quickly (not a surprise). You can always return what doesn't fit.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by evienyc from New york on Sunday, August 16, 2015
    Very pretty, comfy cotton bra of high European quality, but back and cup sizing slightly small. If in between, definitely size up one size. I am a 36 b normally and am on the last hook. So if you can manage sizing, get this top quality item ate a sale price. Colors as depicted. Calida does often run tight in bras.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by PNW Native from PNW on Saturday, August 8, 2015
    I wear 36C and got this in 80D. Glad I did. Couldn't have gone any smaller in the cup size. There's reasonable support, and it's a fun color and style. Quality in material and manufacture.
  • Reviewed by Sarah the Builder from In the Mountains of Vermont on Saturday, May 30, 2015
    I'm 5'5" 120 lbs, 25 inch waist, 31 inches just under my arms. I wear a 32C/D. I'm a builder by trade, so I'm Very muscular. I bought this bra two years ago in Black, size 70C. The band, lying flat measures 31.25 inches. I'd say the overall fit is Petite. I like it best when I'm skinniest. The cups are a small C. I fall out when bending over. I love the lined cups, preventing nipple show. I live in Vermont, and find it partiularly hot duing the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by DaveysHouse from Madison, WI on Monday, May 4, 2015
    True to size, comfortable, lovely color.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by funkymama from New England, USA on Monday, March 2, 2015
    If, like me, you need a cup that runs small, this is your bra. Looks and feels beautiful. And it fits!! One star off because lace is not generally my thing. Calida quality will make me venture slightly out of my standard style zone, though, and I'm glad I bought this bra.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 10