Calida Fashion Days Nightgown - Micromodal®, Spaghetti Strap (For Women)

Closeouts. An unexpected combination of texture and color, Calida's Fashion Days nightgown is made from a silky Micromodal® rib knit with satin spaghetti straps, black lace trim and deep purple bows.

Average Rating based on 42 reviews 4.309523
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Monday, April 13, 2015
    I keep trying Calida because every once in awhile I find a gem and it makes it all worth while. I still have some Etude camisoles from 20 years ago that look new. This nightgown is not a gem. Even accounting for Calida's vanity sizing ( I ordered the XXS) this soft little nightie just doesn't look or feel as good as it should. The side view is fine but from the front the slit gives a very square appearance. Calida is the only company that can make my hourglass figure look straight or square. You also really have to fiddle with the shoulder straps to get a height that works. For any degree of cleavage coverage I had to adjust the sides right up under my armpits. All in all just no good. Calida doesn't make garments for thin large breasted women. This will probably be fine for one of my college age daughters so for the price I'll keep it. It's also very very thin – you will see your navel through the fabric.

    I ordered some night wear from B Up here on STP and found the fit and quality to be exceptional for those who have the same problems with Calida.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ana from Texas on Sunday, December 21, 2014
    I've ordered many Calida garments from Sierra Trading Post and have never been disappointed - except, perhaps, in the sizing - some items were just too big. I am a size 0, and this gown in xxs fits perfectly. As always, STP descriptions and photos are very accurate. This is a great little gown for hot summer nights.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Just a girl from nj on Thursday, June 5, 2014
    I bought this because it was a great price and was really surprised how much i loved it. The length is just right (I am 5'4"/ 117lbs) . The small was perfect and there was no shrinkage after washing. I would buy another if it came in different colors.
  • Reviewed by Wife of a Bike-Commuter from Massachusetts on Thursday, April 3, 2014
    This nightgown clings in just the right way, and because it's Calida, it's comfy, too! I am completely satisfied with this purchase! (Calida seems to fit a little big on me, so I always order a size down. I did the same thing with this nightgown, and it fits great.)
  • Reviewed by tphnurse from morrisville, pa on Monday, March 3, 2014
    Very soft ribbed fabric and a nice length--about mid thigh. I would have needed a size larger to feel great in it, but I decided to keep it to give to my daughter who is getting married soon. I know she will love it.
  • Reviewed by Straderstyle from Cincinnati on Thursday, August 8, 2013
    I returned this item. It was very thin and not flattering
  • Reviewed by PA girl from PA on Monday, June 24, 2013
    I LOVE this night gown! It is perfect for hot weather, super soft fabric, doesn't get twisted while sleeping, and it looks sexy, too!
  • Reviewed by Lks from Massachusetts on Monday, May 27, 2013
    Moves around too much on my body, flimsy for Calida, still like it.
  • Reviewed by ChrisWyo from Wyoming on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    The fabric is great, but this runs very true to size and if you don't want form fitting, you may want to size up. It is also short, but this one is made more to be pretty than anything else.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by BlueGatorade from US on Sunday, February 3, 2013
    I'm 5'3", and this is just long enough to be used alone as a nightgown. If you are taller than this, it becomes more of a night "shirt". Other than that, this is a great item. It fits nicely--not to snug or too loose.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 5 »
  • 1-10 of 42 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #