Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Kirstin Panties - Briefs, Wool-Silk (For Women)

Closeouts. As divinely soft as they are lightweight and comfortable, Calida's Kirstin briefs are a ribbed blend of virgin wool and luxurious silk.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews 4.000000 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by ef from MA on Saturday, May 10, 2014
    I wear a medium in smartwool briefs so I ordered medium and these seemed about two sizes too big,
  • Reviewed by frankie from Colorado on Monday, February 10, 2014
    Didn't know quite what to expect from wool/silk undies, but they are really quite comfortable - and pretty. Size is true. I am a 6 or 7 in department store brands (39 hips) and the medium in the Calida brand fit just right. Can machine wash and dry (on medium or low) without any shrinking. Good product.
  • Reviewed by olivia from north carolina on Monday, January 6, 2014
    Got size small (underwear size 5 which is my size) i have 33 inch high hip and 36 inch around the bum. i wear size four pants. These are a little loose on me but I still like them. next time i will get an extra small.
  • Reviewed by Bargin shopper from Santa Monica, ca on Tuesday, December 10, 2013
    These are cute and comfortable but most of all I love the natural material. I'm going to get more.
  • Reviewed by Jo from Illinois on Thursday, November 21, 2013
    But overall very nice
  • Reviewed by K. from Western Mass. on Thursday, October 31, 2013
    I really like these. They cover the bum. I don't like my butt hanging out, so these feel just right and don't ride up. Very attractive shape and colors. They run quite a bit larger than most undies in the U.S. I NEVER get a small, and I did in these. Even ordered more to try in XS. I normally wear a M-L/8. Also, I'm thankful that I could tolerate this new (way crappier) Calida fabric from the waist down, because I REALLY can't from the waist up ;( ... had to send back all the cute, practical (if they'd worked) matching tops. Such a bummer. Took a star off because I thought I was getting a set (and because they're still the new, lame fabric -- what a shame, Calida!).
  • Reviewed by Lucy from Northern California on Thursday, October 24, 2013
    These wool-silk briefs are beautifully made and very comfortable. As other reviewers have mentioned, slightly itchy, but not much. Breathable. I got a pair in size small and found them a little large but liked them, so got another in xs and they're still a little roomy. (I usually wear size small in mass-marketed undies.) I washed and dried both pairs in washing machine and dryer, hoping for a bit of shrinkage, but they didn't seem to shrink at all. Pricey for underwear, but the breathability and antibacterial properties of the wool, the comfort of the silk and the overall elegance may make them worth the investment. At least, if they don't stretch out.
  • Reviewed by New to wool from MA on Friday, October 11, 2013
    Ran bigger than expected and they are a little itchy
  • Reviewed by DK from WV on Friday, October 4, 2013
    After purchasing these Calida Briefs I enjoyed them so much I bought several other Calida items from STP.
  • Reviewed by Ann from Russia on Sunday, September 1, 2013
    Well made. A very little scratchy. Will help my to survive in Russian winter!
    I like the idea of warm underware without sport look.
    Runs big. I ordered M - but it looks like L.
  • Sort by: