Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Motion Meryl® Bodysuit (For Women)

Closeouts. As natural as your own skin, this single-jersey Calida bodysuit is made from silky-soft, breathable Motion Meryl® nylon, with integrated molded cups to replicate your own shape.

Average Rating based on 29 reviews 4.344827 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Vicki from California on Friday, January 29, 2016
    got one, love it, repeat.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by L from NY on Wednesday, January 20, 2016
    I read the remarks before placed my order. a little disappointed, the materials is cheap. I do not think it will lasted. But I will keep it for the price and good-looking.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Linda from Phoenix on Sunday, September 27, 2015
    Years ago, I had a similar bodysuit made of cotton w/o molded cups. I loved the feel, but it was like a camisole, shapeless.

    This style is ideal, the 70C is a a match for my 32D bra, it stays in place without riding up, and it is a perfect undergarment for my peekaboo knit dress.

    It washes and dries in a flash...I can image traveling with a couple of these, no need to take separate panties and bras.

    Please made more of these, I would love a cotton/spandex version that would be cooler in Phoenix in the summer.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mile high girl from Denver on Thursday, September 3, 2015
    This Calida bodysuit fits great, although haven't worn it yet, it should be a good bottom layer for the winter.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Hiker from Montana on Sunday, August 23, 2015
    For the price, this is great. I have a job that involves a lot of physical movement and labor inside and also out in the cold, and this keeps my lower back covered when I bend over and my shirt untucks or my jacket rides up in the truck. It wicks away sweat and transitions from indoor to outdoors well in the winter, keeping me warm. The bra part is comfortable and supportive enough for 34C and gives a good shape, but it is low cut like a demi. I usually wear it as underwear but sometimes work out in it and then I feel it needs a tank over it and leggings under it to be decent in public. I have a long torso and this fits me. Most one piece bathing suits in my size on top are way too short for me.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by nutellacrepe from Illinois on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    The molded cups are a good shape -- "natural" looking but give a smooth line. The length is good for medium or long torsos. The only drawback is/was the reinforcing fabric near the snaps at the crotch. It's stiff for strength, but itchy, too. But it's very pretty, and the snaps feel secure.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I reviewed this item (size 75B in black) last week and although I kept that one I did order the 70C in grey to try to improve the fit. In US bra sizing I wear a 34C. The 70C was more fitted through the body, which is nice, but the C cup is even smaller than the B cup. I am really spilling out in every direction, and would not even wear this around the house it is so revealing. Maybe these are seconds? I cannot grasp Calida's sizing strategy. This is at least the 6th structured camisole I've tried from Calida this year and I now give up. I have quite a few of the unstructured camis like the Etude but with a larger bust I would love to have the support of underwire. Not from Calida I guess. I think this would be good for a small chested large boned woman. Also the rear end coverage is a sort of 1940's style full coverage – even lower on the leg than than the rear view of the mannequin.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from NY state on Tuesday, April 7, 2015
    I reviewed this item (size 75B in black) last week and although I kept that one I did order the 70C in grey to try to improve the fit. In US bra sizing I wear a 34C. The 70C was more fitted through the body, which is nice, but the C cup is even smaller than the B cup. I am really spilling out in every direction, and would not even wear this around the house it is so revealing. Maybe these are seconds? I cannot grasp Calida's sizing strategy. This is at least the 6th structured camisole I've tried from Calida this year and I now give up. I have quite a few of the unstructured camis like the Etude but with a larger bust I would love to have the support of underwire. Not from Calida I guess. I think this would be good for a small chested large boned woman. Also the rear end coverage is a sort of 1940's style full coverage – even lower on the leg than than the rear view of the mannequin.
  • Reviewed by honeybee from upstate NY on Tuesday, March 24, 2015
    As with many Calida products this is cut for a tall a/o large woman. If you are petite, the legs will be so low as to resemble a boy short, and you may have wrinkling through the torso (I do). The top was perfect and the slight padding does give a lift. I got the black in 75C and will keep it since it seems useful despite the fit issue – am debating ordering a 70C in grey to see if I can get the proper proportions. Calida always runs large but they don't have much in the XXS size at STP. I think the price for this garment is worth the compromise.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Karen B. from Illinois on Saturday, October 25, 2014
    What can I tell you? I love these bodysuits! I own 2 black and 2 gray. I get so much wear out of them because they are multipurpose. During last year's brutal Chicago winter, I wore them daily as an underlayer which made everything cozier. In warmer weather, they make a super peek-a-boo under lowcut or sheer blouses. In hot weather, I wear them as strappy toppers with skirts, shorts or slacks. And for dressy wear, add some bling and a black or flashy skirt for a cocktail hour statement. The best part? This body-conscious product feels as stupendous as it looks. And did I mention how durable the stretch is? Call me a Calida fan for life.
  • Sort by:
  • 1 ... 3