Calida Pure Stretch Cotton Bra - Underwire (For Women)

Closeouts. A variegated drop stitch puts some pleasing texture into this crimson Pure Stretch Calida bra, made from their signature cotton jersey.

  • Calida of Switzerland has been making luxury undergarments and night wear for more than 60 years
  • Fine combed cotton is spun and knit on precision Swiss machines, producing a buttery-soft fabric that lasts through many seasons of washings
  • Molded padding mirrors your natural shape
  • Underwire support
  • Adjustable straps
  • Fabric: 89% cotton, 11% spandex
  • Care: Machine wash, hang dry
  • By Calida of Switzerland
  • Made in Hungary

Average Rating based on 31 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by KJPT from Midwest on Tuesday, November 11, 2014
    I wear 38C and this bra runs small.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Flanfan from San Francisco on Thursday, September 25, 2014
    This bra feels like I'm not wearing a bra, it's that comfortable. Doesn't ride up, doesn't have a mind of it's own. I wash them by hand and hang to dry as the machine is too harsh on something delicate like this. But this is no problem for me. I wouldn't buy any other brand of bra on-lne. Even buying other brands in stores don't fit as well as Calida. So happy with Calida, glad I discovered it on STP.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Lucy from Santa Barbara on Friday, September 19, 2014
    This is a very nice bra. In the right size it would be very comfortable. Based on reviews I ordered a
    larger cup size and it was too big. Partly my fault I'm still trying to figure out what my appropriate bra
    size is. They say that many women are not wearing a correctly sized bra -- me included.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Bargain Gal from CT on Thursday, August 21, 2014
    Cup was too slightly big at my usual size 75C. I am somewhere between a 75 B and C, but I think the B would be too small.
    Though it has an underwire, the support was 'eh'; not like other Calida bras that I have. Nicely made bra.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Horse Lover from Northern California on Friday, July 25, 2014
    This is a VERY comfortable bra....I love the fact that the straps stay in place....I have narrow shoulders, and sometimes this is a problem for me with some bras. Great price from STP, too!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Elizabeth from Pennsylvania on Monday, July 7, 2014
    I did not give 5 stars because since such a big deal is made about the luxury Swiss cotton, I expected the cups to be lined with a thin cotton layer. They are not. But, the fit is really nice. The bra is thin and close to the body, very comfortable to wear.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Kate in Atlanta from Atlanta, GA on Wednesday, May 14, 2014
    Perfect for everyday wear. After receiving the first one, I got back online and ordered a second one.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JT from Toronto on Wednesday, April 23, 2014
    Very comfortable. I've been looking for a bra like this one everywhere- light and the shoulder straps sit nicely. And it looks great too!

    I'm a 34B and ordered a 70B. Will definitely be ordering more.
  • Reviewed by desertrose from New Mexico on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    This pima cotton bra feels smooth and soft, without any irritation to sensitive skin. Now that my size is back in stock I have purchased half a dozen. I had already decided that it made sense to order direct from the manufacturer and pay full price $$$ when these were no longer offered by Sierra Trading Post, after wasting money trying bra after bra that seemed like it might be comparable. Much to my delight, I was notified that same day that they were back in stock.

    The notification system is great. After this good experience, I've will be using it more in the future.

    One drawback to these bras is that the sizes run small. I can sometimes fit in an American size 36 which would be 80 for Swiss sizing with Calida. My first order for 80A was too small for comfort, even with an extension. An 85 fits me on the last rung, and is supposed to be the equivalent of an American 38. Also if you want full cup coverage, it might be wise to order the next cup size up. This fits somewhat like a demi-bra.

    These bras provide light support, which for me translates to comfort.
    The straps are slender, wide set, and adjustable. The cups are lightly lined. The underwiring is very light and flexible - no poking, jabbing, or sore ribs. The hooks on my 85A are double.

    Overall an excellent light support bra, and a fantastic value at Sierra prices.
  • Reviewed by StringTheory from New York State on Tuesday, March 4, 2014
    From reading the reviews, I ordered an 80A and it fits beautifully. I usually wear a 34B.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 4 »
  • 1-10 of 31 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.