Customer Reviews Of:
Calida Soft Cotton Nightshirt - Long Sleeve (For Women)

Closeouts. Get ready for a great night's sleep in the cozy Calida Soft Cotton nightshirt, constructed of ultrasoft heavyweight interlock cotton with feminine gathers and a button-down placket.

Average Rating based on 9 reviews 4.666666 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Grego from Louisiana on Monday, May 12, 2014
    Bought this for my wife as a Mothers Day present. She likes long sleeves, even in the summer and this looked like something she'd like. "Like" is an understatement. She instantly ranked this as her favorite. The material is a very soft, thin cotton so it's great for the season. You can tell that the stitching, buttons, and the entire fabrication of the garment is quality. A big hit and surely the first of many to come Calida products to pamper my wife.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 3dvizwiz from Boulder, CO on Thursday, April 24, 2014
    Yum! This is a delightful nightgown - it feels like the name "nightshirt" implies that it would be shorter. Both the body and sleeves are nice and long for this tall girl, and so I came back and ordered another color. This one's a keeper for sure - thanks, STP!
  • Reviewed by Lady London from Europe on Friday, February 28, 2014
    I had the earlier version of this nightgown, same identical style but I only managed to get it in the white. Calida nightwear seems often to be one size larger in each size than expected however this could even be a bit bigger than that so for someone who normally takes a large, would take a medium in Calida, and a small might not even be totally out of the question in this model. The material is very loose and yes for me too the buttonholes have gotten more loose. I never thought of sewing them up again like another poster so I might give that a try.

    It is the most comfortable nightgown I have ever had. The length and the sleeves are well proportioned for me but for some people they might be slightly long. However it is most definitely not the heavy variety of Calida cotton. It is the medium weight at best. It washes and wears and just keeps on going. My DH even borrowed it one particularly cold night and on him it even looked just like a traditional old fashioned mens nightshirt. He also said it was really comfortable to sleep in.
  • Reviewed by Shopped at Sierra Trading Post for years from Bay Area, CA on Wednesday, February 26, 2014
    This is a great nightshirt except for the button holes. The are too big for the buttons. I spent a little time making them small enough to stay closed when once buttoned. The time was well spent because the material is soft and warm. I have worn the nightshirt a lot. Possibly mine is the only one with this defect, but if you order one, check the buttons and buttonholes.
  • Reviewed by Gran of Many from New Jersey on Monday, September 9, 2013
    It's well made, very soft and comfortable. The sleeves were a little long for me, though, because I am on the short side, about 5'1".I bought two even though they were both the same, because I was looking high and low for a nightgown like this for a reasonable price and couldn't find any other. I would have liked another color or pattern for variety, It runs big. I took a large because it was the biggest size it came in and it has plenty of room and I usually wear a 1X.
  • Reviewed by Bargain Hunter from Pennsylvania on Wednesday, July 31, 2013
    So happy to find a high-neck Calida nightgown, as I often have to resort to wearing a scarf around my neck to bed. The material, however, is very lightweight; that's just fine even for deep winter under a down blanket. What bothers me about this and my other long sleeve Calida gowns is the
    super/too long sleeves; otherwise five stars. Over priced???
  • Reviewed by MtAsh from New Hampshire on Friday, July 12, 2013
    The quality of the nightgown is amazing. I feel like I am sleeping on a cloud. The button down front placket helpful for cooling down if you get a little warm, and keeps the neck line from that 'choking' feeling. the sleeves are long enough to keep them from binding if you shift in bed, and the length is wonderful. I am med. tall and it's nice to find a gown that is medium calf length. I actually bought extra to put away just in case they are not being made in the future. For me, it's a perfect nightgown.
  • Reviewed by MtAsh from New Hampshire on Friday, July 5, 2013
    I am truly happy with this nightgown. It has everything I could want for sleeping. It is light weight enough to cuddle your body without feeling the material around you, it has a neck placket that can be unbuttoned if you need to cool down a little - the neckline lies flat around my neck and again cuddles me with out having to pull the blankets up high, the sleeves are long enough to allow for shucking, and the length is plenty long for a tall person. These nightgowns are like sleeping in a cloud. Thank you Calida!
  • Reviewed by Princesschecki from Upstate New York on Wednesday, June 12, 2013
    The size of this nightshirt is unusually ample, The Medium is what I consider a Large/Extra Large, Long with very long sleeves. Perfect for a heavy-set, tall person. - The reason I gave it 4 stars is that the material was described as "Heavyweight interlock cotton in a substantial knit" which made me believe that it was more of a
    winter nightie. Which it was not; just as most of the various Calida nightgowns, of which I have a collection.
    I was really looking for a heavyweight nightgown for cold winter night, but might keep this one anyway because of its wonderfully soft cotton.
  • Sort by: