Customer Reviews Of:
Callisto of California Jax Wedge Sandals (For Women)

Closeouts. Every step sparkles in Callisto of California's Jax wedge sandals, primed for a night out with shiny faux gemstones along the strap.

  • Synthetic leather upper
  • Cushioned, synthetic leather-lined footbed with arch support
  • Shock-absorbing cork midsole
  • Traction rubber outsole
  • Heel: 2"
  • By Callisto of California
  • Medium width
  • Made in USA
  • Half sizes order up.
  • Visit our Shoe Sizing Guide

Average Rating based on 13 reviews 3.846153 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by birdlady from PA on Sunday, July 8, 2012
    I wanted to like these because they are so cute but the fit was very odd. I have a high arch and a somewhat narrow foot but the straps on these were way too high. Maybe made for someone with a wider foot? I don't know, but they went back.
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by G-Ma from Farmington, NM on Saturday, May 26, 2012
    Can be worn anywhere.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night, Going Out
    • Cons: Falls Off Easily
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Beachcomber79 from Southern British Columbia, Canada on Tuesday, April 17, 2012
    These are very cute and extremely comfortable. They are lightweight because of the cork and look good with jeans, capris or dresses. They seem to be a tad narrow, but I have a wider than average foot, so I tend to order a 1/2 size up. I got the white ones and I'm extremely pleased with them.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Lightweight, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Chica from Toms River, NJ on Friday, March 16, 2012
    The sandals were beautiful like all Callisto of California sandals, unfortunately the straps were too loose and I felt like they would be hard to walk in.
    • Best Uses: Beach, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Cons: Straps too big, Too Wide, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels too wide
  • Reviewed by chandler Lady from Chandler Arizona on Sunday, January 15, 2012
    These shoes are gorgeous and great for lounging and wearing around the house. they are very uncomfortable and caused blisters under the straps, just going to [@]. But wearing them around the house casually they are fine... way too slippery to wear around the pool!
    • Best Uses: Everyday, Going Out
    • Cons: Chafes, Needs Break-in, Too Stiff, Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by FL shoe lover from Tampa Bay FL on Thursday, October 6, 2011
    What can I say, I love these sandals. Nothing bad to say about them. I can wear them all day no problems. Great shoe wish I could have gotten other colors before they were sold out.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Beach, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Stylish
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Reviewed by Jen, Warrior for Stylish Comfort from Missouri on Wednesday, September 14, 2011
    These shoes are cute, I really like how sparkly and feminine they are but compared to keens, merrells, chacos, or shoes of the like they don't really compare in quality or comfort. I'd recommend paying a little more for a shoe that offers more comfortable, supportive style.
    • Best Uses: Going Out
    • Cons: Uncomfortable
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Comfort oriented, Conservative
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Swimn from Missouri on Thursday, August 25, 2011
    Good shoe for standing still, but not walking
    • Cons: Slippery
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy
    • Pros: Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by plumpam from Columbus, Ohio on Thursday, June 23, 2011
    very pretty but just slightly small. I am exchanging them for a half size larger.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out, Travel
    • Describe Yourself: Casual, Conservative, Stylish, Trendy
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by LuckyBean3 from Virginia Beach, VA on Monday, June 20, 2011
    These are very cute and stylish. I cannot comment too much because I have not worn them except around the house. Seems like they will be comfy and nice.
    • Best Uses: Barbecues, Everyday, Going Out
    • Describe Yourself: Casual
    • Pros: Comfortable, Cute, Stylish
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2