Calvin Klein Pinewood Rain Coat (For Men)

Closeouts. The perfect transitional outerwear for city dwellers, Calvin Klein's Pinewood rain coat is lightweight, water resistant, and designed to complement your business attire.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Shivering timbers from Michigan on Sunday, June 23, 2013
    I was disappointed in the appearance of this coat. The weight, fit, and quality all seemed excellent. A nice raincoat for warmer weather - spring and early summer especially. What I did not like was the appearance of the fabric and its color. The fabric is a blend of cotton and polyester - roughly 50:50. Despite the relatively high cotton content the fabric has a very artificial look reminiscent of a woman's slip or some such undergarment. It is a very odd looking and feeling fabric and seems inappropriate - especially for a men's raincoat. The fabric would be more appropriate for a woman's raincoat, but even then it has an odd sheen to it that just doesn't look right or anything close to"natural." Beyond the rather odd fabric is the color, which is described as stone. I think "off-white" wound be a more accurate description. When I put it on, I could hear my adult children, who are in their late 20"s, say "nice lab coat dad." It is a very light "stone" color - too light for my taste. I saw a raincoat at a common men's store (JAB) and immediately wished I'd bought my raincoat there instead of this product. That was the end for me. I packed up the CK raincoat and returned it. I know it would have been a functional raincoat, and useful on rainy days during warmer weather, but also knew that I felt too uncomfortable with the appearance of the coat to actually wear it more than a few times until it found a permanent spot in my closet. CK - get a better fabric and color and you'd have a fine product. As it stands, it is funny looking - like wearing a lab coat made out of a recycled slip.
  • Reviewed by Spud LaRue from Skagit Valley, WA on Tuesday, May 28, 2013
    I'm very pleased with this raincoat. The neutral stone color works well with most suits, and the fit is just right for me. Another winner from C.K.
  • Reviewed by TC from USA on Tuesday, May 21, 2013
    Great price on a classic raincoat that everyone needs.
  • Reviewed by Velo Garcon from Seattle on Thursday, April 11, 2013
    Lightweight, clean lines, sensible haberdashery. This coat satisfies the need for a good-looking rain coat during those transitional seasons.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 21budd from Western Wasthington on Monday, January 14, 2013
    I like this coat and wear it to work often. I have received many nice compliments.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Pattpix from Fairfield CT on Tuesday, December 25, 2012
    Use for work or going to a party..
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by urban dweller from Boston, MA on Monday, November 12, 2012
    Have not worn it out in the rain yet so I can't comment to much on its functionality in that regard but I am happy with all other aspects of the coat and I feel confident it will perform in the rain as intended.
    • Best Uses: Special Occasions, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Trendy/Stylish Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Flattering
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Zon from Thirroul NSW Australia on Thursday, July 26, 2012
    This is an excellent coat at a great price. It's got great fabric and is very well made. Sheds water well in the rain and cuts the wind from your body. It's lightness makes for ease of wearing, but also means that it isn't a warm coat (no insulation). That's OK as it is designed as a raincoat and you can fit another jacket or jumper easily underneath. The coat is cut simply and looks stylish when on.
    • Best Uses: Casual Wear, Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Casual Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Blocks Wind, Comfortable, High Quality, Stylish, Versatile
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Aiden from Los Angeles on Friday, July 20, 2012
    Excellent light weight coat. Buy a size smaller for casual wear.
    • Best Uses: Date Night/Night Out, Wear To Work
    • Describe Yourself: Classic Dresser
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Sleeve Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ron from Buffalo NY on Tuesday, May 01, 2012
    It's well made [*]
    • Best Uses: Rain or shine
    • Pros: Nicley lined
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2015, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.
For the fastest service when contacting us, use your Customer Reference #