Calvin Klein Plaza Top Coat - Wool-Cashmere (For Men)

Closeouts. Lush wool gets a helping hand from luxurious cashmere, and Calvin Klein's Plaza top coat is born -- a sophisticated finish for cold weather.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by McHillberry from Frisco, TX on Tuesday, March 18, 2014
    I bought a Calvin Klein coat last year and I think the cashmere may have been 90% vs. the 10% in this one because there is no comparing the two. The tweed gray seems almost like a gray burlap in feel and weight. I know it is not but is was very disappointing. This is going back. Our last Calvin top coat was amazing and my husband always comments how warm it is and how well it works in 30 and below weather.
  • Reviewed by Rick Hipp from Memphis on Friday, January 24, 2014
    I almost missed this one. Excellent appearance and fit. Very comfortable for top coat. Really came in handy for this cold spell in Memphis.
  • Reviewed by Shivering timbers from East Lansing on Tuesday, January 07, 2014
    This is a nice looking coat. I like wool overcoats, especially in twill, so this seemed to be a can't miss. The coat is nice looking in brown or charcoal twill. However it is unusually thin for a wool overcoat - not thin in fit but in terms of the substance of the coat. While I liked the look of the twill the normal luxurious feel of cashmere was absent. In fact it has a rather barren scratchy feel more like a cheap piece of industrial carpet than a lush cashmere wool blend. If you live in a climate where it gets cool but not cold (it's -9 degrees F in Michigan right now) this might still be a good selection if 1) you like twill, 2) you don't need a really warm coat, and 3) the price is right ( < $200) because it is an attractive looking coat. But a wool/cashmere overcoat should be more substantial than this coat which has the heft of your average sports jacket. I do not know why CK made this coat so thin, but they went too far for where I live. The coat is not a traditional full cut but more of an athletic of trim cut so order on the big side of your range of sizes.
  • Reviewed by packnpaddle from TX on Thursday, January 02, 2014
    My daughter bought this for her fiance for Christmas. It is amazingly soft, warm, comfortable, & sophisticated. It is cashmere, after all. The cut is very tailored & fits well for his lean build.

    I must add kudos to STP customer service, too. When we initially ordered, there was an inventory mistake, so none were available. I didn't get the notice because I had an obsolete email on file. When I finally realized the coat wasn't coming, I called STP. That's how I found out the problem. The person who helped me found that there was just one coat left in the size & color we wanted, so we reordered immediately. With STP's excellent service, the coat made it by Christmas.
  • Reviewed by NE Hunter from Connecticut on Monday, November 04, 2013
    Awesome coat! Great price. Subscribing to the Sierra Trading Post Bargain Deal notices is a must for anyone looking for the best deals.
  • Reviewed by Tony the skier from Sydney, Australia on Monday, May 20, 2013
    Looks and fits great,keeps the wind out,keeps you warm.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by auntreno from Spokane, WA on Sunday, December 30, 2012
    Gave this to 20 yr old for Christmas as he has wanted a dress coat for sometime and he was blown away! He looked so incredible and gorgeous in this it... The fabric was very sumptuous and nicely cut... The buttons were sewn on fairly well, but could have been a lot higher quality mmaterial than the buttons on it... With that said, thia was still an excellent coat for anexcellent price and grreat quality! I would buy this again and again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Desert Rat from Arizona on Tuesday, March 06, 2012
    Service and delivery were excellent - I expected better quality. Since it was to be a gift, I returned the coat and continued looking.
    • Best Uses: Dress for winter weather
    • Cons: Cheap buttons
    • Pros: Practical coat good price
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.