Calvin Klein Velvet Sport Coat - Slim Fit (For Men)

Closeouts. An unexpected fabric choice that always leaves an impression, this Calvin Klein Slim Fit sport coat is crafted using a soft, refined velvet.

Average Rating based on 8 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
  • Reviewed by BJ from Vancouver on Monday, March 03, 2014
    I'm sure you could wear this as a more formal jacket if you wanted. My husband is wearing it for 'business casual', and 'dinner, movie' type dates. Looks great with jeans and a mock turtle wool sweater. Definitely a colder weather type weight otherwise you'd swelter in it, plus the thick velvet speaks winter months. My husband usually wears a tall, but all that was left is a regular. Sleeve length was long enough and the length is fine for the type of use it's getting. He's 6'.
  • Reviewed by Tom Davidson from Key Largo on Sunday, March 02, 2014
    As always Sierra Trading Post supplies high quality products with fast delivery at AMAZING prices
  • Reviewed by Mandals from usa on Monday, February 24, 2014
    As another reviewer commented, I was sent the wrong jacket, receiving a velvet print instead of solid black, but it turns out the print is awesome. So I kept it. fit is perfect if you need big chest and your waist is reasonable. Im far from a stick but other jackets swim in the middle.
  • Reviewed by Dave from PA on Saturday, December 21, 2013
    I just received this sport coat but it was the patterned version and not plain black. Super sharp design but being 50 years old and not Stephen Tyler, this jacket may not be for me for NYE Despite my GF suggesting the idea, I wasn't so sure about going velvet anyway let alone a pattern one . The fit is close to other CK slim fit 42Rs I've bought being slightly snugger if anything. Nothing that can't be altered if needed.

    This jacket will attract attention!!

    Even with the website and actual shipped item discrepancy, I'm giving it 5 stars.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by dad from Tulsa, OK on Friday, December 30, 2011
    I love the look with jeans and dress shirt
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Mr. Discerning from Colorado on Sunday, December 18, 2011
    This is a well made black velvet sport jacket. Its very warm as velvet is a heavy material. It looks great, hangs as well as velvet can, which is it to say it will be somewhat clunky looking, but the slim cut helps it mantain a nice profile.
    • Atmosphere: Romantic, Sophisticated, Trendy
    • Best Uses: Winter parties
    • Cons: May be too warm indoors
    • Pros: Good Looking, slim cut, Velvet is back in fashion, Warm, Well Made
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Whitey from Lake Hughes, CA on Thursday, December 15, 2011
    Great fitting, Slim-cut, and Comfortable sport coat. It feels as good as it looks and it looks fantastic! Super with Jeans or with nicer pants also.
    • Pros: Classy, Well - Tailored
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by lbr from Virginia on Saturday, December 10, 2011
    I took a chance on a 42 Long as I am usually a 41 Long but in this case the 42 L fits like a 41L because of the Slim Fit cut.
    • Best Uses: Casual Friday, Holiday Party Perfect
    • Pros: Appearance is awesome, Very Comfortable
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-8 of 8 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.