Camaro 5mm Seamless Dive Wetsuit - Semi-Dry (For Men)

Closeouts. Constructed using cutting-edge seamless bonding technology, this 5mm seamless dive semi-dry wetsuit from Camaro provides an amazingly comfortable, abrasion-free fit.

Average Rating based on 13 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
  • Reviewed by yoram from israel on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    thank you
    fast shipping , good quality
  • Reviewed by eddie from san diego on Friday, November 8, 2013
    Its comfortable and warm. During my first sizing i laid down for a few minutes and fell asleep. its also very air tight. I had bubbles or pockets of air that i could not seem to kneed out no matter how hard i try. i don't know how it feels in the water yet but its air tight on land.
  • Reviewed by Novice snorkler from PA on Monday, October 7, 2013
    Great product so far. Snug but I guess that's the way they're suppose to be. Lake swimming in NW PA in late September seemed wrong but the wet suit kept me warm. Even when I got out of the water, the breeze didn't affect me. Now I have to wait until the temp drops, I want to see where it (I) breaks down at. Nice and warm. My feet were cold so boots will be the next purchase. Too bad they aren't available in my size (US size 12). If you're looking for a wetsuit, this novice recommends this one.
  • Reviewed by lewis from New York on Sunday, July 14, 2013
    Just took advantage of a great sale and bought this and the 7 mm suit too. they haven't been used in the water yet but are great fitting and the fourway strech is a nice feature. camaro has a great rep and the Siera price could not be beat!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim C from Tampa, FL on Friday, November 9, 2012
    Winter diving here in the West Cost of FL consists mainly in the cool springs (avg temp 72). I have a nice 5 mil and decided to try a semi-dry (can't go wrong on the price). I have to say you feel a small trickle of water (back zipper area) but other than that this wet suite is worth the cost. Hope to get many years of winter cold (OK cool) water diving with my new toy.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Old Surfer from Portland OR on Monday, March 26, 2012
    Bought for surfing in the Pacific NW. First used it in 40 degree water and stayed in 1.5 hours before I started to get chilled. No wash outs, no leaks. Very easy to get on and off and very comfortable.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Surfing
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Camaro Fan from Korea on Friday, April 8, 2011
    This is our fourth Camaro wetsuit. I got this as my wife has the same model. I dive in cold water so its important to have a very good suit. The Camaro is excellent. Great zip, nice quality neoprene, and no leaky stitching. I have small wrists, the wrist seals however are very large, even for someone with large wrists. To solve this problem I put additional elastic bands around the seals. I may try cutting the seals and reglueing
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jon from Indianapolis, IN on Wednesday, February 16, 2011
    Great durable wetsuit for a cheap price. Very warm and comfortable. Easy to put on and take off with the wrist and ankle zippers. Great rear entry zipper with a g-lock zipper so it makes it a great seal so no water gets in.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Snappy Tom from San Carlos, Sonora Mexico on Monday, November 29, 2010
    Think it will work great for wintertime spearfishing. Temps in 60's during winter months in the Sea of Cortez
    • Best Uses: Colder Water
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Hard To Put On Or Off
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Margined Madtom from Northern Calif. on Monday, September 27, 2010
    Good ideas with terrible quality control. The arm and leg seals are baggy and they were sewn in inside out with the smooth neoprene on the outside. That makes the seals useless for a semi-dry. Some seams were not glued fully and came apart. This suit functions only slightly better than a cheap wetsuit. Not worth the money.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 13 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.