Customer Reviews Of:
Camaro 5mm Seamless Diving Wetsuit - Semi-Dry (For Women)

Closeouts. Constructed using cutting-edge seamless bonding technology, this 5mm seamless diving semi-dry wetsuit from Camaro provides an amazingly comfortable, abrasion-free fit.

Average Rating based on 15 reviews 4.133333 0 5
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2
  • Reviewed by Estelle from New York on Thursday, February 25, 2016
    The quality of Camaro wetsuits are very good in general, moderately stretchy, has zips for arms and legs which is convenient for a 5mm wetsuit. However, I found Camaro to be typically slightly short on torso and legs and bigger on chest. For 5'3 100lb, size XS, I have quite some residual space under arm pit and around chest, while I would wish the torso to be 1/2mm longer and the legs to be 1/2mm wider to minimize the space around crotch. Size S is right at legs and much longer in torso, and too wide on chest of course.
  • Reviewed by dood from New York on Wednesday, November 4, 2015
    Got this for the wife because she usually wear 3mm wetsuit on top of a 3mm insta ddry shorty. But she had been complaining on some of the cooler dives (mid to low 70's F) that she was getting the chills, so thought she needs a 5mm with less water seepage. This suit seems heavy duty and a bit stiff. Now I realize 4 way stretch does not mean extended stretch, it just means it does what every other piece of neoprene I ever encountered does, which is stretch in all 4 directions.

    Putting it on requires 2 people since it is critical to have the bare neoprene overlap each other, but for scuba diving, you always have your buddy there. Fit wise, the size L seem to fit decently well, there is some airspace under the armpit. She said it is much more constricting than her dual wetsuit, but this is usually expected from thicker wetsuit, especially if it does not have extra stretchy panels. Plus, the neck seal runs real high and tight, which looks like it is for the purpose of having a watertight seal. We will have to see how they are once underwater when the suits is compressed by the water pressure, and whether all the extra effort of putting it on makes her warmer and dryer.

    One thing that doesn't fit at all are the wrist seals (didn't check the ankle seal). It seem to be made for a larger wrist. Even when folding it back inward (to create a waterproof seal), it is still way too large, probably allowing gobs of water in. Will have to see if bungee cord, rubber band or aquaseal/contact cement can make the wrist smaller.
  • Reviewed by AH from Arizona on Tuesday, April 8, 2014
    I loved this suit when I got it- none of the traditional problems I've seen with BodyGlove wetsuits- ie the arms are too spacious and allow water in, the legs are too short and body too long, the back of the shoulders are too big. Four way stretch was easy to get on and off and the wetsuit was easy to move in plus kept me warm in cold water. HOWEVER, I went to put it on a bit ago and the crotch seams split about 12 inches. I've not gained weight or girth and I took care to put it on. Really a disappointment for the price- was expecting to use this suit for years. Hoping Camaro will repair it under the 3-year guarantee!
  • Reviewed by Surfbird guru from Melbourne Beach Florida on Monday, January 13, 2014
    Wow I am pleased !!!
    The suit fits perfect and makes me look younger!(that's what my daughter in law said when she saw the pics!
    Seriously a great suit for surfing the chill in Atlantic coast Florida
  • Reviewed by Opechee Princess from New Hampshire on Tuesday, December 3, 2013
    This was much heavier than I expected and being 5'8" it ran too short in length in both the arms and legs and the torso ran long. I ordered a size 12 and usually wear a 10/12 size. Otherwise it seems really well constructed.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Anna Banana from Lexington, KY on Tuesday, May 22, 2012
    Made with extreme precision and craftsmanship as these suits are used for a lot of rough conditions and made to withstands them all.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Scuba diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Great quality, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Reviewed by Rockymountain diver from Breckenridge, CO on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Wetsuit seemed well made with zippers for easy on/off. Another good thing is that I was able to get the zipper up by myself. Ordered a small. Bottom fit fine, but the top had room for me to grow about another 2 inches, also the arms were too loose and very long. I am 5'6", 120 lbs. This wetsuit seems like it would fit someone with a very long torso and long arms. Based on my height and their sizing I am a Small-long, so the height on the sizing chart is too high.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Awkward Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels too long
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by iambluegill from Boston, MA on Thursday, November 10, 2011
    The suit is a good fit. XS is a perfect fit for a 5'2", 100 lb. figure. The neck is a little tight though. The suit hasn't been used yet but will be used for diving. I expect it to be perfect for that. At a price 2/3 that of the dive school's other options, this was a no-brainer.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Tight neck
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by windsurfer Paula from Beaverton OR on Friday, November 4, 2011
    Camaro sizing for men is right on but for women they ran small, had to return for the next size up. It did fit ok, a little too much room on upper arms for a petite woman
    • Best Uses: Scuba divingwindsurfing
    • Cons: Sizing was off for women
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Alexandra from Mountain View, CA on Monday, September 5, 2011
    Works great for surfing in the shark infested waters of Half Moon Bay, CA. Make sure you order your size! If it fits, it's a steal at [$]
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Surfing
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Sort by:
  • 1 2