Camaro 6.5 mm Explorer Deluxe Dive Boots

Closeouts. Protect feet from cold and hazards on the ocean floor with Camaro 6.5 mm Explorer Dive boots, constructed of Titanium Plush Supratex neoprene with full rubber reinforcements and deluxe traction outsole.

Average Rating based on 25 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
  • Reviewed by sallykayak from foothills of the Adirondacks on Saturday, September 28, 2013
    I bought these to wear while setting up and taking down our dock. I was glad to find boots that have a solid sole since I will be standing on the lake bed and not using them for diving.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Ted D bear from Hokkaido japan on Wednesday, June 20, 2012
    Good quality, slippery on river rocks, fell a few times the first time I used them, gave me a blister in my instep. Designed for diving not river canoeing. I think, still a good product, keeps my dogs warm in Hokkaido Japan.
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather
    • Cons: Causes Hotspots or Blisters
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented
    • Pros: Durable, Good Cushioning
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Cabub from Texas America on Friday, May 4, 2012
    I bought these boots to dive cold water conditiions and to accommodate the hard fin pockets of my Mares Raptor Split Fins that tend to hurt the top/arch of my feet of which the design of the boot completely eliminates. Fantastic boot with superior fit & quality of which I will wear nothing other than the Camaro 6.5mm Explorer Dive Boot! Additionally, even though I followed the sizing chart, the boots I originally ordered were too big so I contacted Sierra Trading Post and they sent me the correct size before I even had a chance to send the boots back. Sierra Trading Post understands the true meaning of "Customer Service"!!! Thanks STP!!!
    • Best Uses: Cold Weather, Wet Weather
    • Describe Yourself: Comfort-oriented, High-end shopper
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Cushioning, Sexy, Stable, Stylish, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by JH from NC on Thursday, April 26, 2012
    They offer a great sole, and good lining.
    • Best Uses: Diving, Kayaking
    • Cons: Stitching in the footbed
    • Describe Yourself: Conservative
    • Pros: Durable, Warm
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
    • Width: Feels true to width
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by fiend from fayetteville, wv on Sunday, February 13, 2011
    winter whitewater
    • Best Uses: Water Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Liutas from Chicago, IL on Monday, October 11, 2010
    Warm boots for diving in Lake Michigan. If diving without dry-suit at least get good boots to keep your feet warm :) and these boots do just that!!!
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too big
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by cruz the kayaker from Soquel Ca. on Tuesday, September 14, 2010
    product is what Im looking for but too small ordered next size up
    • Best Uses: Water Sports
    • Cons: Poor Fit
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels half size too small
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by 1caver from indianapolis on Wednesday, September 1, 2010
    Great boots for harsh, cold, wet cave environments. I go through several boots a year and so far these are holding up just fine.
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Rob from Midland, TX on Thursday, July 29, 2010
    For starters these boots are built very well. The lower portion is fully wrapped in rubber not just the frontal toe area and the top of the foot like other dive boots making these a little heavier but much more durable. They offer half sizes which is very nice. I ordered two different sizes an 11 and a 10.5 and both were true to length. These fit a little loose in the heal area on me so I added insoles which made them fit a little tighter but I have trouble with work boots also. I tried on 2 other brands and these fit my narrow foot the best. They also have the notch for the fin strap which is a plus if your using fins with springs.
    • Best Uses: Canyoning, Scuba, Water Sports
    • Cons: Heavy
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable, Padding Dries Quickly, Well built
    • Sizing: Feels true to size
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Surf Fisher from North Shore, Big Island(Long Island, NY) on Saturday, July 24, 2010
    SIZING: There is a lot of confusion about sizing. The boot was just what I was looking for in a surf boot. I wear a 13 and ordered the largest available 46, which STP says is a US 11.5
    I was praying it would fit. Prayer answered and then some. Room for the orthodic.
    I was able to put my orthodic inside the boot and it still fits my size 13 bare foot. It could instead fit a neoprene bootie wetsuit or waders without the orthodic.
    If you don't put something besides your foot into the boot, it will be falling off your foot, unless you downsize.
    Go by the European size chart and ignore those US equivalents. Barefoot, the boot still runs a size big. If I were going barefoot, I would get the 45, maybe the 44.
    The cushioning and support is what makes this boot great in the surf and walking on the beach. The cuff is snug and keeps most sand out. The side zip is solid. A little effort to get in and out, but that is what makes the boot supportive. I rate this as a MUST BUY 2010 for the Fisherman that likes to wet-wade.
    • Best Uses: Water Sports
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Comfortable
    • Sizing: Feels full size too big
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 3 »
  • 1-10 of 25 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.