Camaro 7mm Seamless Diving Wetsuit - Semi-Dry (For Men)

Closeouts. Constructed using cutting-edge seamless bonding technology, this Camaro 7mm seamless diving semi-dry wetsuit provides an amazingly comfortable, abrasion-free fit.

Average Rating based on 10 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
  • Reviewed by Cedar Shoals Inc from Cedar Key Florida on Wednesday, March 20, 2013
    Overall a good suit. Ours get used on the job, daily. My only is that the cuff flaps seem to have been installed with glue alone and have proven to be unable to stand up to daily usage . However, Sierra Trading Post and their helpful staff have proven time and again to be outstanding!
  • Reviewed by JB from Jacksonville, FL on Thursday, November 22, 2012
    This is my 5th wetsuit ever purchased and I'm an active diver & surfer. The fit of these suits is bizarre. Leg and arm cuffs are huge while the torso is relatively small. I'm athletic build: 6'2" 190#, 43" chest. So, I ordered a 2XL. It fit in legth, but the inseem was short, ie. crotch hung low, the arm/leg seals were huge, chest about right. Exchanged for an XL. Overall length was too short but tolerable except that the arm and calf seals were still far too big, toatally defeating the purpose of a semi-dry suit. I guess for someone with short pudgy appendages this would be a good fit provided they have a relatively small chest and no belly? Good luck. I sent them both back. STP was great in that regard, but I wasted my time and shipping $$$.
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jim the Runner from San Jose, CA on Wednesday, May 16, 2012
    Nice wetsuit. The neck should stretch to fit over time. Much warmer than other wetsuits I have used. Thanks for the great deal Sierra Trading Post.

    Truly Believe!!
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Reviewed by Aquaseal from Olympia WA on Tuesday, February 8, 2011
    I use this product for coldwater diving (45 degrees) in combination with a Bare Arctic Step in vest. I get cold, but I'm definitely pushing the limits of what you can do with a wetuit. Semi-dry is a myth with this suit, at least I get really wet in it.

    What gets me about the suit is the cheap construction and lousy neoprene. The wrist and ankle seals the glue is separating after 6 dives. It seems as though the "seamless bonding" glue is somewhat water soluble. The wrist and ankle seals are also huge, so even when rolled under, they still don't seal well, and the wrist and ankle zippers don't tighten enough to help either.

    All problems aside, I think with a couple tubes of aquaseal to modify the wrist and ankle seals, and to fix the lousy original glue job, it'll be a serviceable wetsuit that will provide a decent number of moderately good dives.

    I'd reccomend the suit but just don't expect the deal of the century. You get what you pay for.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Low quality, Wears Out Quickly
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tuna Man from Twin Lakes, Co. on Tuesday, June 1, 2010
    Whitewater rafting & kayaking in very cold water high altitude in Colorado Rockies.
    The 7mm suit keeps me warm. Used a 3mm before and was almost hypothermic after 20 miles on the Arkansas River in May.
    Nothing to complain about. It does the job.
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Paddling
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Dave from Flint, MI on Tuesday, May 18, 2010
    Warm suit, great fit, great price.
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Leo The Diver from Chicago, IL on Monday, April 5, 2010
    haven't tried it yet in the water...
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels too short
    • Pros: Easy To Put On And Off
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Tall Guy from Winnipeg, Canada on Tuesday, December 1, 2009
    This is my first "real" wetsuit, so I don't have much to compare it with. That being said, the construction, attention to detail, and overall fit of this wetsuit are superb. I am 6'6", 210, 36" inseam, 36 waist, 42 suit jacket, 37" sleeve and ordered the 2XL. It fits perfectly, except for a slight amount of room in the upper arms. I can't imagine getting a better fit unless it were made to measure. Can't wait to put it to some use!
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels too big
    • Describe Yourself: Beginner
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Construction
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by MT from Copenhagen on Tuesday, August 25, 2009
    the best neopren ever made
    • Best Uses: Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Describe Yourself: Professional
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by frank from skaneateles from central new york on Thursday, June 11, 2009
    so much easier to use than my older more expensive dive suit
    • Best Uses: Colder Water, Diving
    • Chest Size: Feels true to size
    • Cons: Zipper Catches/Breaks
    • Describe Yourself: Casual User
    • Length: Feels true to length
    • Pros: Breathable, Comfortable, Dries Quickly, Easy To Put On And Off, Warm
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1-10 of 10 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.