Camaro BFT 10.86 Mono Wetsuit - 4/3/2mm (For Men)

Closeouts. Jump in with Camaro's BFT 10.86 mono wetsuit to keep you warm, comfortable and moving freely. The stretchy side panels and 4/3/2mm design offer the perfect balance of warmth and flexibility.

Average Rating based on 14 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Jerry from Texas on Monday, July 7, 2014
    Choosing the correct size was a little tricky, but with the help of an associate we ended up making the right size choice. The wetsuit fit well and was solid at the ankles, wrists and neck. Great value, performed well. Allowed for good range of motion while fitting snug and keep warm. Nice choice.

    A solid 4 star rating, and if it holds up through a couple of seasons I'd give it 5 stars.
  • Reviewed by Mike from California on Wednesday, January 29, 2014
    I should have paid more attention to the negative reviews prior to my purchase. They were spot-on.

    I am 6'3" and 225. I ordered the XXL. I struggled to get into this suit. I experienced the same disconcerting crinkling/tearing sound as other reviewers. I struggled mightily to zip it myself, finally succeeding after five minutes. The fit was tight, especially on top of the shoulders.

    My struggles to zip it up were nothing compared with my struggle to unzip. I feared I would have to walk over to a neighbor to extract me from the wetsuit. Finally, after a mighty tug the zipper shattered and I was able to extricate myself. The cheap plastic zipper disintegrated on my first wearing.

    I returned the wetsuit as defective.
  • Reviewed by Mom the buyer from Virginia Mountains on Sunday, January 5, 2014
    I bought this to fit men 5'10-6'2", 165-190 pounds. It fits, but they won't actually use it until Spring. I dropped one star because the arm holes at the cuff are too small and the material in the arms seemed to crackle when putting on. Don't know yet whether this crackling is normal or a failure of the arm material. It didn't tear, just stretched. Now just need to find good waterski gloves and boots. Great price.
  • Reviewed by Steveracer from Maine on Saturday, November 9, 2013
    At 6' 1", 180lbs, I was surprised to find that this size L wetsuit fit perfect!
  • Reviewed by Steveracer from Maine on Sunday, November 3, 2013
    I never thought this would fit, but it did. I'm 6'1", 180 lbs. Size large was perfect. I can't wait to try it out.
  • Reviewed by johnnyd from new mexico on Friday, May 17, 2013
    this is the first wet suit i ever purchased for a trip to northern cali...upon opening and trying it on, i decided to wash it as the smell of new rubber was overwhelming, when i removed it from the washer(cold, delicate), it had two ten it rips in it. i do not think i can return it as i have washed it....
  • Reviewed by dudefromak from alaska on Monday, April 29, 2013
    According to the reviews these run small. According to the size chart I should wear a medium so I ordered a large. They went on tight over my legs but I could not even beging to get my hands through the cuffs! There was NO WAY I would be able to get this suit zipped up..and as I tried to work my hands through the cuffs the "decoration" on the sleaves made a disconcerting crackling noise like it was pealing off. I am NOT overweight -- but this suit made me feel like it is designed for someone who is massively anorexic! It is really irritating to have to pay shipping to send this back! Get the size chart right or leave it off the catalog!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by katie kate from sedona, az on Saturday, December 29, 2012
    i bought this ( x-large) for a tall,large physique male friend to use in cool or cold weather at the beach, body surfing and kayaking. he could not zip it up and it seems styled for someone tall and slim. it was very difficult to put his hands and feet thru the openings. the suit is well-designed and appears to be well constructed. however, it's going back and we will shop again!
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Warm in winter from Key Peninsula, WA on Tuesday, October 9, 2012
    After one trial, this seems like a great wetsuit. Water skiing on Puget Sound was comfortable on a 68 degree day. I experienced water infiltration from the neck opening when getting into the water, and again around the ankle while skiing. While this suit may not have been designed for skiing, it worked very well.
    • Cons: Allows Water Around Neck, Small Wrist Holes
    • Describe Yourself: Advanced
    • Pros: Warm In Puget Sound
    • Was this a gift?: No
  • Verified Buyer Reviewed by Canyonman from St. George, Utah on Tuesday, July 31, 2012
    Not sure about its durability in canyoneering.
    • Best Uses: Cool water sports
    • Cons: Not too durable
    • Describe Yourself: Intermediate
    • Pros: Graphics, Great Fit, Nice looking
    • Was this a gift?: Yes
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 2
  • 1-10 of 14 reviews
Copyright 2014, Sierra Trading Post, Inc. All rights reserved.